Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] android system usage zapping battery

OP bigcletus

12th March 2014, 07:28 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Anytime I check battery, android system is usually using 30- 40% battery with at least 35 packages listed for it. Also very little keep awake time, under 10 minutes. Is this normal? This is on 4.2.2 rooted. Thanks.

Sent from my LG-D801 using xda app-developers app
12th March 2014, 12:30 PM   |  #2  
yonef's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Plovdiv
Thanks Meter: 2
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigcletus

Anytime I check battery, android system is usually using 30- 40% battery with at least 35 packages listed for it. Also very little keep awake time, under 10 minutes. Is this normal? This is on 4.2.2 rooted. Thanks.

Sent from my LG-D801 using xda app-developers app

no It's not normal, I have the same problem. Still didn't found a solution.
P.S. - noticed that the weather widget is updating constantly, even update period is set to 3 or more hours
- removed the widget and the "android system" is still ~40% of the battery even higher than the screen
12th March 2014, 03:42 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 60
 
647 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Check carrier iq.

Sent from my LG-D801 using Tapatalk
12th March 2014, 04:38 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
How to check/disable carrier iq?

Sent from my LG-D801 using xda app-developers app
12th March 2014, 04:45 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 60
 
647 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigcletus

How to check/disable carrier iq?

Sent from my LG-D801 using xda app-developers app

You need to rename the apk files in /system/app for it. Depends who your carrier is.
13th March 2014, 12:32 PM   |  #6  
yonef's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Plovdiv
Thanks Meter: 2
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ledvedder

You need to rename the apk files in /system/app for it. Depends who your carrier is.

mine has no carier apps. it is international D802 , unbranded, unlocked, stock everytnigh, no root
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes