Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,780,165 Members 39,312 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Downgrade Pebble Firmware

Tip us?
 
Moz007
Old
#1  
Moz007's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 406
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: France
Question Downgrade Pebble Firmware

Hi,

I have a simple question : is it possible to downgrade a pebble firmware from 2.0 beta 10 to 1.xx.xx ?

Thanks !
 
Saibian
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 7
Join Date: Sep 2010
Yes

geschrieben mit meinem nexus 7!!!
 
Moz007
Old
#3  
Moz007's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 406
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: France
How ?
 
m.klinge
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 337
Join Date: Jun 2008
Downgrade the beta to version 8 or 9, then download a 1.xx.xx firmware and sideload it

Actually you might be able to reset it to factory settings and have it downgrade automatically

//M

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to m.klinge For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
alex_herrero
Old
#5  
alex_herrero's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 292
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Buenos Aires
Wait a second. Firmware for Pebble is one thing, Beta versions are for Android phone. You can sideload whatever version you want, taking into consideration that 2.x firmware should go with 2.x Android phone App. You can even use PebbleBits.com to upload an extended version of the firmwares...

[ACTUAL SET] LG NEXUS 5, KITKAT 4.4.4 STOCK + GRAVITYBOX
[HISTORY] PALM OS:M500/M515/T3/TX/TREO680// SYMBIAN:N95/N97(NOKIA)
ANDROID:MILESTONE(MOTO), NEXUS ONE(HTC), ATRIX (MOTO), SGS2, GALAXY NOTE, SGS3 (SAMSUNG), ONE X (HTC), NEXUS 4 (LG), XPERIA ZL (SONY)
The Following User Says Thank You to alex_herrero For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
gollums
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 26
Join Date: Jun 2008
If you go into your Pebbles settings, select about, you will see your current firmware and recovery. For example my Firmware says v2.0.0, but my Recovery says v1.5.5
Selecting Factory Reset will take me back to 1.5.5. You can then upgrade from there.
Hope that helps.

Sent from somewhere, using TapaTalk, on my Note 3.
The Following User Says Thank You to gollums For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
m.klinge
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 337
Join Date: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by alex_herrero View Post
Wait a second. Firmware for Pebble is one thing, Beta versions are for Android phone. You can sideload whatever version you want, taking into consideration that 2.x firmware should go with 2.x Android phone App. You can even use PebbleBits.com to upload an extended version of the firmwares...
You might wanna note that you can't sideload in beta 10 as of now

//M

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
alex_herrero
Old
#8  
alex_herrero's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 292
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Buenos Aires
Quote:
Originally Posted by m.klinge View Post
You might wanna note that you can't sideload in beta 10 as of now

//M

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Oh, I see. Well, didn't try that yet with beta10. I'm still with b9.

[ACTUAL SET] LG NEXUS 5, KITKAT 4.4.4 STOCK + GRAVITYBOX
[HISTORY] PALM OS:M500/M515/T3/TX/TREO680// SYMBIAN:N95/N97(NOKIA)
ANDROID:MILESTONE(MOTO), NEXUS ONE(HTC), ATRIX (MOTO), SGS2, GALAXY NOTE, SGS3 (SAMSUNG), ONE X (HTC), NEXUS 4 (LG), XPERIA ZL (SONY)
 
Moz007
Old
#9  
Moz007's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 406
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: France
Thanks !
 
ajack2001my
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 22
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moz007 View Post
Hi,

I have a simple question : is it possible to downgrade a pebble firmware from 2.0 beta 10 to 1.xx.xx ?

Thanks !
Won't a "Factory Reset" from the settings menu in your Pebble bring it to a 1.x firmware?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes