FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

N3 and v6

14th March 2014, 06:37 AM |#1  
czach5932's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Gretna
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Tried researching and haven't found anything so if someone can point me in the right direction I would appreciate it but I'm wondering if v6 supercharger is really needed. I don't use my phone for gaming (love my 7.7) but with such a massive quad core processor and 3 gig of ram is it really needed?

Sent from my SCH-i815 using XDA Premium HD app
 
 
14th March 2014, 10:31 AM |#2  
nicholaschum's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag University of Toronto St. George (Hometown: Hong Kong)
Thanks Meter: 6,856
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by czach5932

Tried researching and haven't found anything so if someone can point me in the right direction I would appreciate it but I'm wondering if v6 supercharger is really needed. I don't use my phone for gaming (love my 7.7) but with such a massive quad core processor and 3 gig of ram is it really needed?

Sent from my SCH-i815 using XDA Premium HD app

Where did you get the idea that V6 Supercharger is needed for the Note 3?
14th March 2014, 07:20 PM |#3  
czach5932's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Gretna
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Like I said I with the great specs of the n3 I wasn't sure if it was even needed. I know it does a lot more than just memory tweaks just didn't know if anyone had any input

Sent from my SM-N900V using XDA Premium HD app
14th March 2014, 09:24 PM |#4  
DrawnToLife's Avatar
Senior Member
Toronto
Thanks Meter: 1,148
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by czach5932

Like I said I with the great specs of the n3 I wasn't sure if it was even needed. I know it does a lot more than just memory tweaks just didn't know if anyone had any input

Sent from my SM-N900V using XDA Premium HD app

..no? Where did you read that it was needed period?
14th March 2014, 09:46 PM |#5  
czach5932's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Gretna
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrawnToLife

..no? Where did you read that it was needed period?

I never said it was needed. I know it made my rezound much better. I know my rezound obviously had much lower specs and performance but still again that's why I was just wondering.
14th March 2014, 10:29 PM |#6  
DrawnToLife's Avatar
Senior Member
Toronto
Thanks Meter: 1,148
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by czach5932

I never said it was needed. I know it made my rezound much better. I know my rezound obviously had much lower specs and performance but still again that's why I was just wondering.

Quote:
Originally Posted by czach5932

Tried researching and haven't found anything so if someone can point me in the right direction I would appreciate it but I'm wondering if v6 supercharger is really needed. I don't use my phone for gaming (love my 7.7) but with such a massive quad core processor and 3 gig of ram is it really needed?

Sent from my SCH-i815 using XDA Premium HD app

...
Regardless, no.
15th March 2014, 03:57 AM |#7  
czach5932's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Gretna
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
well incase anyone was still interested I tested stock and underclocked both before and after v6 and found my answer. The images are stock, 1036 MHz underclocked, v6 stock, and v6 1036 MHz underclocked. This was all using cfq I/o scheduler and interactive governor. the 1036 MHz underclocked ranked just below the stock n3 according to antutu and above my stock test. I know everyone has their own opinions with benchmarking and what app is used but atleast this gives me my answer.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Stock cfq interactive.jpg
Views:	37
Size:	131.3 KB
ID:	2631472   Click image for larger version

Name:	1036 mhz cfq interactive.jpg
Views:	36
Size:	132.1 KB
ID:	2631473   Click image for larger version

Name:	V6 stock cfq interactive.jpg
Views:	37
Size:	132.3 KB
ID:	2631474   Click image for larger version

Name:	V6 1036 mhz cfq interactive.jpg
Views:	33
Size:	130.7 KB
ID:	2631498  
Last edited by czach5932; 15th March 2014 at 04:18 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to czach5932 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th March 2014, 06:25 AM |#8  
DrawnToLife's Avatar
Senior Member
Toronto
Thanks Meter: 1,148
 
More
To be honest, I don't even know what v6 Supercharge is supposed to do, but this is what I get. My set up is in my sig :P

Edit: For clarification, I'm using cfq/interactive with stock kernel settings as well.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-03-12 19.53.28.jpg
Views:	27
Size:	108.1 KB
ID:	2631568  
The Following User Says Thank You to DrawnToLife For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Note 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank