LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more

Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more

Android 5.0 Favorite Features, Release November 3rd? – XDA TV

Google Confirms Android 5.0 Lollipop for November 3rd! That and much more … more
Post Reply

Unhappy [Q] [HELP] phone shows only half screen after boot is complete

OP grajat90

13th March 2014, 02:20 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
I was trying to change my boot animation. I rebooted my phone. everything was showing correct until the boot animation. as soon as it was time for boot animation, it just showed a black screen. the sound was still coming. the touch and everything is working but it is just the display. first I thought it was on the whole screen but later I accidently opened an app and tilted the phone. as soon as I tilt it, the right half of the screen shows but the left half won't. Please help experts.
13th March 2014, 08:54 PM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 18
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by grajat90

I was trying to change my boot animation. I rebooted my phone. everything was showing correct until the boot animation. as soon as it was time for boot animation, it just showed a black screen. the sound was still coming. the touch and everything is working but it is just the display. first I thought it was on the whole screen but later I accidently opened an app and tilted the phone. as soon as I tilt it, the right half of the screen shows but the left half won't. Please help experts.

Flash Stock ROM using ODIN or restore any working backup.
If it doesn't work them probably your display has got problem.
14th March 2014, 04:18 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by M_E_G_A_T_R_O_N

Flash Stock ROM using ODIN or restore any working backup.
If it doesn't work them probably your display has got problem.

Thanx a lot
It worked
thanks bro
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Core Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank