Samsung Begins Production of 8 Gb RAM Chips

With the release of Android 5.0, our favorite mobile operating system has become 64-bit ready. … more

CM, Micromax and OnePlus – Sales Ban Lifted

It’s less than a week since our recent in-depth analysis of the legal battle over the … more

The History of Flagships: Part I – Sony

Every OEM aspiring to conquer the mobile world undoubtedly releases its take on the so-called … more

XDA & New Relic Performance Monitoring [Sponsored]

In other posts we’ve raved about New Relic Mobile for monitoring performance of our … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Can't get past "Unfortunately SAE has stopped"

OP bgilles1

25th March 2014, 05:01 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
I have a sprint S4 SPH L720 that was running NAE that I rooted over the weekend with no issues. I added the odex service files for hotspot. I then installed TWRP but kept getting app stopped error when I tried to open it. Phone still worked fine until I downloaded google earth. Got the same error when I tried to open the app. Did a restart on the phone, came up with Android is updating apps, and then got an error that play has stopped. When I pressed ok or report, error returned, couldn't clear it. I booted into recovery and did factory reset. Now on boot I get past the yellow sprint screen then message Unfortunately SAE has stopped that won't clear.

Any advice before I f something else up?

thanks
25th March 2014, 06:13 PM   |  #2  
cruise350's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Memphis, TN
Thanks Meter: 608
 
1,897 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bgilles1

I have a sprint S4 SPH L720 that was running NAE that I rooted over the weekend with no issues. I added the odex service files for hotspot. I then installed TWRP but kept getting app stopped error when I tried to open it. Phone still worked fine until I downloaded google earth. Got the same error when I tried to open the app. Did a restart on the phone, came up with Android is updating apps, and then got an error that play has stopped. When I pressed ok or report, error returned, couldn't clear it. I booted into recovery and did factory reset. Now on boot I get past the yellow sprint screen then message Unfortunately SAE has stopped that won't clear.

Any advice before I f something else up?

thanks

There is a know problem with manually installing the hotspot files instead of flashing the hotspot zip in TWRP. Your best option to fix this will probably be flashing the stock NAE tar in odin, re running cf autoroot to attain root again, installing TWRP with goomanager, and then flashing the hotspot mod with TWRP. This should get you up and running without the errors. You can try to just flash the hotspot mod again with twrp first.

You can find the NAE tar file here if you need it: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2663619
25th March 2014, 08:16 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by cruise350

There is a know problem with manually installing the hotspot files instead of flashing the hotspot zip in TWRP. Your best option to fix this will probably be flashing the stock NAE tar in odin, re running cf autoroot to attain root again, installing TWRP with goomanager, and then flashing the hotspot mod with TWRP. This should get you up and running without the errors. You can try to just flash the hotspot mod again with twrp first.

You can find the NAE tar file here if you need it: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2663619

I'm still rooted at this point even though I did a factory reset, right? Would it be any help to go back to the original odex files? I renamed them to .bak before I copied over the new ones. If that clears the SAE error I could then instll goomanager and TWRP then reflash the hotspot mod?

Forgive my noobness. I do appreciate the help.
26th March 2014, 01:09 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Reflashed NAE TAR. Phone's fine. Re-root next and try to load hotspot thru TWRP

Thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes