Note 4 Full Caller ID Mod

Flash this mod to get a clean full-screen caller ID on your Note 4, which also comes with a Call Recording button … more

Extend System Partition Capacity on Xiaomi Mi Phones

Dualboot is a great feature to have, but sadly it divides the system partition space, … more

Sony Looking to Extend Flagship Life, One Release a Year

Following the news that Sony won’t be announcing a new device at MWC 2015, we … more

Dark Themed Apollo Music Player

Apollo has been thedefault music player in CyanogenMod since Android 4.1. Check out the dark themed version … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Can't get past "Unfortunately SAE has stopped"

OP bgilles1

25th March 2014, 05:01 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
I have a sprint S4 SPH L720 that was running NAE that I rooted over the weekend with no issues. I added the odex service files for hotspot. I then installed TWRP but kept getting app stopped error when I tried to open it. Phone still worked fine until I downloaded google earth. Got the same error when I tried to open the app. Did a restart on the phone, came up with Android is updating apps, and then got an error that play has stopped. When I pressed ok or report, error returned, couldn't clear it. I booted into recovery and did factory reset. Now on boot I get past the yellow sprint screen then message Unfortunately SAE has stopped that won't clear.

Any advice before I f something else up?

thanks
25th March 2014, 06:13 PM   |  #2  
cruise350's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Memphis, TN
Thanks Meter: 617
 
1,922 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bgilles1

I have a sprint S4 SPH L720 that was running NAE that I rooted over the weekend with no issues. I added the odex service files for hotspot. I then installed TWRP but kept getting app stopped error when I tried to open it. Phone still worked fine until I downloaded google earth. Got the same error when I tried to open the app. Did a restart on the phone, came up with Android is updating apps, and then got an error that play has stopped. When I pressed ok or report, error returned, couldn't clear it. I booted into recovery and did factory reset. Now on boot I get past the yellow sprint screen then message Unfortunately SAE has stopped that won't clear.

Any advice before I f something else up?

thanks

There is a know problem with manually installing the hotspot files instead of flashing the hotspot zip in TWRP. Your best option to fix this will probably be flashing the stock NAE tar in odin, re running cf autoroot to attain root again, installing TWRP with goomanager, and then flashing the hotspot mod with TWRP. This should get you up and running without the errors. You can try to just flash the hotspot mod again with twrp first.

You can find the NAE tar file here if you need it: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2663619
25th March 2014, 08:16 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by cruise350

There is a know problem with manually installing the hotspot files instead of flashing the hotspot zip in TWRP. Your best option to fix this will probably be flashing the stock NAE tar in odin, re running cf autoroot to attain root again, installing TWRP with goomanager, and then flashing the hotspot mod with TWRP. This should get you up and running without the errors. You can try to just flash the hotspot mod again with twrp first.

You can find the NAE tar file here if you need it: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2663619

I'm still rooted at this point even though I did a factory reset, right? Would it be any help to go back to the original odex files? I renamed them to .bak before I copied over the new ones. If that clears the SAE error I could then instll goomanager and TWRP then reflash the hotspot mod?

Forgive my noobness. I do appreciate the help.
26th March 2014, 01:09 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Reflashed NAE TAR. Phone's fine. Re-root next and try to load hotspot thru TWRP

Thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes