Post Reply

Ported j.b. sense from HTC Onex to HTC sensation

27th November 2012, 02:11 AM   |  #1  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 194
 
1,435 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Is it possible to do this.and I have the o.t.a. jellybean update in a zip from the HTC one x.Is that what would I would need to port the ROM to the sensation. Thanks in advance!!!

Sent from my HTC Sensation using xda app-developers app
28th November 2012, 12:29 PM   |  #2  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 194
 
1,435 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Is this at all possible? Thanks

Bruce's 4.1.2 j.b. rom
29th November 2012, 08:22 AM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
One x rom is based on a tegra chipset. To port it to the Sensation it is necessary to recompile the entire Rom. The only htc one that is similar to the sensation is the htc one s with s3 processor but portings has already been made

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio Z715e using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to Drunken_elk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th November 2012, 08:39 PM   |  #4  
Samer Diab's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Beyrouth
Thanks Meter: 3,037
 
1,501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
My advice DO NOT TRY IT (IT IS POSSIBLE BUT ONLY BY THE PROS )As you now there is firmware stiff if you go to htc one x android dev you will se a thread called jb diffrent firmware collection ...... You might brick your device if you try like i did but had proffesional help for unbricking it does not matter chipset.... Easy change ... Only firmware BTW TAKE MY ADVICE AND DONT TRY IT .

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to Samer Diab For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th November 2012, 09:53 PM   |  #5  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 194
 
1,435 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
So basically I need a HTC one s we with the s3 chip in it right. Thanks

Sent from my HTC Sensation using xda app-developers app
15th March 2014, 09:58 AM   |  #6  
faisal nafis's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Aligarh
Thanks Meter: 13
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Smile A sweet request...
Quote:
Originally Posted by Samer Diab

My advice DO NOT TRY IT (IT IS POSSIBLE BUT ONLY BY THE PROS )As you now there is firmware stiff if you go to htc one x android dev you will se a thread called jb diffrent firmware collection ...... You might brick your device if you try like i did but had proffesional help for unbricking it does not matter chipset.... Easy change ... Only firmware BTW TAKE MY ADVICE AND DONT TRY IT .

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium

Dude can make htc apps for all devices which could be used on many devices like mediatek devices.. I am working from past 2 months on htc rom for mediatek but i am not able to do...
Thankss in advance..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android by ThreadRank