New Forums Created for Windows 10 Development

Microsoft, looking to be a player in the game of giants with their recent announcement of … more

T-Mobile Expands Its LTE Network

T-Mobile US has announced moreLTE network expansion. The carrierwill provide asignal for the700 MHz band, … more

Kernel Source Available for HTC One M8

HTC pushed the Lollipop-based Sense update to the developer edition of the HTC One M8 just a couple … more

Asus Hints at Upcoming Week-long Battery Smartwatch

Asus hinted that their next smartwatch, succesor to the elegant ZenWatch, could feature … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Best model for AT&T and Europe

OP riprowan

4th December 2013, 02:02 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Dallas / Lucca
Thanks Meter: 36
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
I use my phone roughly 1/2 year in the USA and roughly 1/2 year in Italy and/or Holland.

Should I get an AT&T or international model?

I'm likely to want to install CM or some other ROM on it so I'm l leaning towards the international model. But will that work with AT&T LTE? Or vice-versa, will the AT&T version work on Italian networks?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
4th December 2013, 04:46 PM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Flag Dallas / Lucca
Thanks Meter: 36
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Bump.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
20th March 2014, 01:34 PM   |  #3  
fitchpuckman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
227 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by riprowan

Bump.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Did you ever find an answer for this? I'm wondering the same thing myself. I have an AT&T HTC One (stock, never rooted, and under AT&T contract) that I'll be attempting to use via roaming in Italy soon. I'll let you know what kind of luck I have.

AT&T has told me that the phone should work fine (which I assumed), but they said the same thing with my old HTC OneX when I went to Morocco and Portugal last year and it never worked. FWIW, my GFs SGS3 (on same account as my phone) worked fine. We had ensured that identical options were set by AT&T CSRs to enable international dialing, etc, and the SGS3 and HOX both contained the same radios, so not sure what the problem was. I guess I'll see if it's fixed on the One soon enough.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes