Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,793 Members 41,551 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[HELP] Update HTC One X AT&T to 4.1.1 or 4.2.2

Tip us?
 
bleiders
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 40
Join Date: Jun 2013
Default [HELP] Update HTC One X AT&T to 4.1.1 or 4.2.2

Good day dear friends,

Please i need help with my phone, i live in Venezuela i bought it from amazon, it is unlocked, never touch the sistem or hardware, i never change the Android version, i have the 4.0.3, i heard that there is already a new version 4.2.2, but when i pressthe Updates of software AT&T i dont get any update even the 4.1.1, could you guys help me to update my phone, waiting for your comments.
 
timmaaa
Old
#2  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 5747
Posts: 12,346
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Melbourne

 
DONATE TO ME
We need to see your bootloader details first. To get to your bootloader, power the phone off completely, once it's off hold volume down and then power so you're holding them together. After a few seconds let go of power but keep holding volume down until you reach the white screen with text, this is your bootloader, please post the first five lines.

Sent from my Evita
OnePlus One | CM11S | TWRP 2.7.1.1

Do not PM me asking for assistance, that's what my Q&A thread is for!
 
bleiders
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 40
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by timmaaa View Post
we need to see your bootloader details first. To get to your bootloader, power the phone off completely, once it's off hold volume down and then power so you're holding them together. After a few seconds let go of power but keep holding volume down until you reach the white screen with text, this is your bootloader, please post the first five lines.

Sent from my evita
evita pvt ship s-on rl
hboot-2 14.0000
radio-0.16.32.09.01_3
open dsp-v25.1.0.32.0405
emmc-boot
nov 26 2012.18:37:14:-1
 
timmaaa
Old
#4  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 5747
Posts: 12,346
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Melbourne

 
DONATE TO ME
What about the line above that? It should say "locked" or "relocked", and possibly "tampered".

Sent from my Evita
OnePlus One | CM11S | TWRP 2.7.1.1

Do not PM me asking for assistance, that's what my Q&A thread is for!
The Following User Says Thank You to timmaaa For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Xib0
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 14
Join Date: Jun 2013
AT&T has not released the sense 5 and Android 4.2.2 update yet and when he never touched the system, his bootloader is probably "locked"
 
bleiders
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 40
Join Date: Jun 2013
it says ********LOCKED********
 
timmaaa
Old
#7  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 5747
Posts: 12,346
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Melbourne

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xib0 View Post
AT&T has not released the sense 5 and Android 4.2.2 update yet and when he never touched the system, his bootloader is probably "locked"
It isn't safe to assume that his bootloader is locked or that the phone has never been modified in the past. I've seen multiple devices which were supposedly purchased "new" from Amazon that have turned out to be used, and have been previously modified. So, we still need to see that top line of the bootloader.

Sent from my Evita
OnePlus One | CM11S | TWRP 2.7.1.1

Do not PM me asking for assistance, that's what my Q&A thread is for!
 
bleiders
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 40
Join Date: Jun 2013
Look at my post up, it says ***LOCKED***
 
timmaaa
Old
#9  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 5747
Posts: 12,346
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Melbourne

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by bleiders View Post
it says ********LOCKED********
My assumption is that this phone is not new. The Android version which is currently on it is 4.0.3 which does not match up with the 2.14 hboot version. While the bootloader says "locked" it's highly likely that this has been spoofed by the previous owner while returning it to a stock state. It's most like actually "relocked" but edited to read in a "locked" state.

You're going to need to install adb/fastboot on your PC so we can pull some more information from the device. You'll also need to install HTC drivers.

Sent from my Evita

---------- Post added at 09:52 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:52 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by bleiders View Post
Look at my post up, it says ***LOCKED***
Yes I saw, you posted that while I was typing my reply.

Sent from my Evita
OnePlus One | CM11S | TWRP 2.7.1.1

Do not PM me asking for assistance, that's what my Q&A thread is for!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to timmaaa For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bleiders
Old
#10  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 40
Join Date: Jun 2013
Im new in this, dont know Any of that, could you please help me, step by step??

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes