Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos Receives Early CM12 Port

Samsung Galaxy Grand is a dual-SIM phone with a 5 screen that was announced two years ago. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Bootloop fixed (rom ready to publish)

OP startracker

15th March 2014, 01:04 PM   |  #1  
startracker's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag MUMBAI
Thanks Meter: 254
 
639 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Guys I am trying to port experience rom from sgm but herrings bootloops that's only problem if its done it will be cool then ,any help here?

startracker
Last edited by startracker; 22nd March 2014 at 03:22 PM.
16th March 2014, 04:41 PM   |  #2  
elia222's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,577
 
1,086 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by startracker

Guys I am trying to port experience rom from sgm but herrings bootloops that's only problem if its done it will be cool then ,any help here?

startracker

You need to take a logcat to see what's wrong. Just search on xda if you don't know how to make it
18th March 2014, 05:35 PM   |  #3  
startracker's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag MUMBAI
Thanks Meter: 254
 
639 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Its not practical as adb dosent start till boot I guess u know !!. ::

startracker
Last edited by startracker; 18th March 2014 at 05:41 PM.
19th March 2014, 11:24 AM   |  #4  
elia222's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,577
 
1,086 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
adb should work even before boot, I debugged some bootloops in the past when porting maybe enabling adb in build.prop might help.
19th March 2014, 03:22 PM   |  #5  
startracker's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag MUMBAI
Thanks Meter: 254
 
639 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Hmmm...
Ty:thumbup:

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using xda app-developers app
22nd March 2014, 01:54 PM   |  #6  
startracker's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag MUMBAI
Thanks Meter: 254
 
639 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Yeah! !!!!!!
Port successful! !!!!!
Uploading soon! !!!!!
And its kitkat based!!!!!!!!
:beer::beer::beer:

startracker
22nd March 2014, 03:24 PM   |  #7  
startracker's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag MUMBAI
Thanks Meter: 254
 
639 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
How to edit the twitter option
Cause I want to put mine
Excited

startracker
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1395494591585.jpg
Views:	36
Size:	14.5 KB
ID:	2643914  

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes