Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Unhappy [Q] i9505 LTE-Only / ServiceMode

OP 88weighed

11th March 2014, 03:51 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
I'm trying to get my S4 to LTE only mode so it will accept non whitelisted LTE networks. This used to be possible with an app called "ServiceMode Shortcut", but it seems this is no longer supported in the new rom.

Does any of you know how to get there in 4.4?
11th March 2014, 04:04 PM   |  #2  
Repulsa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Your Mom's crib
Thanks Meter: 2,088
 
1,872 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by 88weighed

I'm trying to get my S4 to LTE only mode so it will accept non whitelisted LTE networks. This used to be possible with an app called "ServiceMode Shortcut", but it seems this is no longer supported in the new rom.

Does any of you know how to get there in 4.4?

Flash ME2 modem mate then , set it up and reflash latest modem once again. Im on 4.4.2 and in order for me to activate HD voice i need to flash mk2 modem and go to dialer and dial those number ie: *#0011# in order to reach HD voice settings and reflash the latest modem
Last edited by Repulsa; 15th March 2014 at 07:25 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Repulsa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th March 2014, 06:37 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Thanks for the reply.
Does it still work in the GE rom? I don't mind installing that ... I really need it to be easily switchable. I use this phone in a work environment where I also do a lot testing on 2G, 3G and 4G networks. Otherwise I might just downgrade.
15th March 2014, 07:22 PM   |  #4  
Repulsa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Your Mom's crib
Thanks Meter: 2,088
 
1,872 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by 88weighed

Thanks for the reply.
Does it still work in the GE rom? I don't mind installing that ... I really need it to be easily switchable. I use this phone in a work environment where I also do a lot testing on 2G, 3G and 4G networks. Otherwise I might just downgrade.

If your planning to edit something in Servicemode . You need to flash the modem ME2 via odin mate And yes it should work fine .Since Im using a 4.4.2 kitkat

...
Last edited by Repulsa; 15th March 2014 at 07:32 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes