FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Make Your Lockscreen More Productive With Widgets

Are you running Android Lollipop? Do you miss the ability to add widgets to your lock … more

Update from T-Mobile?

2,168 posts
Thanks Meter: 308
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
So I received an update from T-Mobile which said it had stability improvements. But then I also noticed they updated the baseband. I can't see or feel any noticeable changes. Just putting it out there in case you haven't gotten anything yet if you're on stock. I was hyped for something else :P



Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Jay Rock For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
15th March 2014, 06:06 PM |#2  
serio22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 1,029
 
More
Maybe they finally fixed the bug that you couldn't make calls until you rebooted or toggled airplane mode

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
15th March 2014, 08:00 PM |#3  
tonytien's Avatar
Member
Flag Lakewood, CO
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-15-12-56-40.png
Views:	618
Size:	145.4 KB
ID:	2632488

Yuck, vague changelog. Hopefully this is another thing T-Mobile can change for us geeks
16th March 2014, 01:11 AM |#4  
Zaphodspeaks's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 163
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jay Rock

So I received an update from T-Mobile which said it had stability improvements. But then I also noticed they updated the baseband. I can't see or feel any noticeable changes. Just putting it out there in case you haven't gotten anything yet if you're on stock. I was hyped for something else :P



Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk

More than likely because of this http://www.computerworld.com/s/artic...s?pageNumber=1
17th March 2014, 02:07 PM |#5  
Perseus's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Atlantis
Thanks Meter: 5,617
 
Donate to Me
More
This indeed is the most recent update Rolled out by Samsung. It very well could be related to the flaw discovered. It is also likely meant to answer the signal issues some users have experienced with the last update. I have posted a little guide to Root this version.
17th March 2014, 04:39 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
Would it be possible to get a modem pulled from the new update?

Sent from my Samsung SGH-T999
17th March 2014, 05:00 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by WhoWhere

Would it be possible to get a modem pulled from the new update?

Sent from my Samsung SGH-T999

Hopefully, someone is able to upload it soon.
17th March 2014, 10:11 PM |#9  
Zaphodspeaks's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 163
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Perseus71

Already Done Over here.

Flashed this on my SRX 3.0 rom (DeKnoxed Android 4.3)for T Mobile and now in settings it says "No Baseband"
Flashing the back the MK4 baseband..

I'm thinking maybe I might need to upgrade my bootloader, I think Ill stick to the MK4 for a while longer..

Edit: Wait a minute. Is this for the T999L or just the T999?
Last edited by Zaphodspeaks; 17th March 2014 at 10:15 PM.
17th March 2014, 10:21 PM |#10  
serio22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 1,029
 
More
T999

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
18th March 2014, 03:40 PM |#11  
bigpappapuff's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
so i can be rooted and flash it?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes