Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Play store insufficient storage

OP Apexpredator12

7th March 2014, 02:43 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Hey I've searched all over Google etc, but last night I tries to download a 2mb app but it said insufficient storage, but yet it let's me download a 80mb game.

I just don't understand what it is I can install several but there are a select few that says there is not enough memory.

Sent from my C5303 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
7th March 2014, 02:59 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
432 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
which app?
7th March 2014, 05:03 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Flag Mysore
Thanks Meter: 7
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Try clearing cache n data of play store in app settings
7th March 2014, 05:09 PM   |  #4  
no_username_available's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 41
 
327 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
i had this problem too just about 2 weeks ago, i just restored and backed up from it and it was back to normal
7th March 2014, 05:37 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Flag Mysore
Thanks Meter: 7
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Or try adding another google account and try to use play store from it...
7th March 2014, 07:24 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
I've tried clearing cahches and I've tried backing up and restoeing, and its a few apps.

Sent from my C5303 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
8th March 2014, 12:19 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Does anyone have a fix for this I've tried all sorts, I've uninstalled many apps but it still says the same thing for most apps I'm trying to install.

Sent from my C5303 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
12th March 2014, 01:01 AM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
I managed to solve the problem. If anyone else has tbis problem Dow load Android Terminal Emulator

Type 'su' and grant then
Type pm set-install-location 0,
Which changes the default location

Sent from my C5303 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to Apexpredator12 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th March 2014, 04:25 PM   |  #9  
Nanostray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 107
 
646 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Apexpredator12

I managed to solve the problem. If anyone else has tbis problem Dow load Android Terminal Emulator

Type 'su' and grant then
Type pm set-install-location 0,
Which changes the default location

Sent from my C5303 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

0 = auto
1 = internal
2 = SDcard (which probably won't work on JB)
15th March 2014, 05:07 PM   |  #10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Yeah i tried setting it to 2 for external but it says insufficient storage even though I have 23gb free

Sent from my C5303 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes