Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Phone bricked

OP Xepherias

15th March 2014, 04:21 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Hi Please help me.

I unlocked my moto g when i started my phone i got a black screen.
I tried to fix it my by reseting it but this complete uninstalled my image so now i can't even do a recovery factory reset
I live in Europe so i don't know if unlocking it voided my warrenty or what i need to do

Please help me
15th March 2014, 04:59 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
i've managed to install a new image on it but when i start my phone i get this message: "unfortunatley the process com.android.phone has stopped"
15th March 2014, 06:00 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
What image(firmware) did u install? How did you install? Mismatched firmware maybe? Did you flash the all the files or just some? More details please.
15th March 2014, 06:23 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by hemanthmahesh

What image(firmware) did u install? How did you install? Mismatched firmware maybe? Did you flash the all the files or just some? More details please.

RETAILSL-EU_4.4.2_KLB20.9-1.10-1.9_cid7_CFC_1FF_v8.xml
RETAIL-EU_4.4.2_KLB20.9-1.10-1.9_cid7_CFC_1FF_v8.xml

both didn't work. I'd followed this tut: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2542219
15th March 2014, 07:02 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Well, as you seem to actually get past the bootscreen and just getting force closes, i am guessing all files didnt flash properly or maybe you missed some commands (like clear userdata). Sure you are flashing the right firmware for your phone? Also, all the errors or text you get while flashing will be very helpful! Don't worry, as long as your fastboot itself is working, you phone really isnt bricked. Can you access recovery and all other things?
15th March 2014, 08:09 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by hemanthmahesh

Well, as you seem to actually get past the bootscreen and just getting force closes, i am guessing all files didnt flash properly or maybe you missed some commands (like clear userdata). Sure you are flashing the right firmware for your phone? Also, all the errors or text you get while flashing will be very helpful! Don't worry, as long as your fastboot itself is working, you phone really isnt bricked. Can you access recovery and all other things?

I reinstalled it like 15times and now it seems to work.

i relocked my bootloader and now it's fixed. can i now unlock it again or should i just leave it alone?
15th March 2014, 08:17 PM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Well, that's weird. You can unlock with no issues, but that will factory reset (clean sdcard, reset everything, as you already know). What actually caused the black screen issue though?
Edit: Why relock the bootloader though? No reason to do that.
Last edited by small-mallet; 15th March 2014 at 08:29 PM.
15th March 2014, 08:30 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by hemanthmahesh

Well, that's weird. You can unlock with no issues, but that will factory reset (clean sdcard, reset everything, as you already know). What actually caused the black screen issue though?

It got black after i unlocked my phone, that's why i ask if it won't give any problem now
15th March 2014, 08:40 PM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Hmm, unlocking shldnt in any way cause that. What happened after you typed the unlock code at fastboot? Did the phone reboot normally? Got the motorola boot graphics? Or did it just go blank immedi. after inputting oem unlock with code? You mentioned that you reset after this, how exactly did you do that? "Factory" option in fastboot?
15th March 2014, 08:52 PM   |  #10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by hemanthmahesh

Hmm, unlocking shldnt in any way cause that. What happened after you typed the unlock code at fastboot? Did the phone reboot normally? Got the motorola boot graphics? Or did it just go blank immedi. after inputting oem unlock with code? You mentioned that you reset after this, how exactly did you do that? "Factory" option in fastboot?

Well i typed fastboot oem lock begin , reinstalled using this tut: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...7#post47820707 , fastboot oem lock. after that i wouldn't work so i reinstalled it again and no it works perfectly.

I quite afraid to reunlock him because that was the reason it crashed

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes