Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] htc one stock ruu file

OP Kian 11

13th March 2014, 10:47 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Burnaby
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Donate to Me
More
Hey guys I am wanting to unroot my phone because for some reason my phone has no service now and I'm just having trouble finding which ruu file is for bell
13th March 2014, 10:51 PM   |  #2  
d3adm@n's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kian 11

Hey guys I am wanting to unroot my phone because for some reason my phone has no service now and I'm just having trouble finding which ruu file is for bell

find your ruu here http://www.htcdev.com/devcenter/downloads
13th March 2014, 11:07 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Burnaby
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kian 11

Hey guys I am wanting to unroot my phone because for some reason my phone has no service now and I'm just having trouble finding which ruu file is for bell

Lol i get results found
13th March 2014, 11:16 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Flag Burnaby
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Donate to Me
More
No results*
13th March 2014, 11:42 PM   |  #5  
d3adm@n's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1394746955344.jpg
Views:	46
Size:	37.8 KB
ID:	2629185

Sent from my unknown using Tapatalk
14th March 2014, 12:26 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 434
 
1,788 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
try the restore to stock for canadian users in my signature. Post back if any issues. Are you planning to return for warranty or just to get signal

Things dont happen on their own. So either you did something or the phone is toast.
14th March 2014, 12:43 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Flag Burnaby
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

try the restore to stock for canadian users in my signature. Post back if any issues. Are you planning to return for warranty or just to get signal

Things dont happen on their own. So either you did something or the phone is toast.

Well yeah just to get signal back. After I installed viper rom is when i started to get this probelm. Ive had the viper rom for awhile and if my phone died or i had to restart it would loose signal so basically i would have to restart the phone again to get it back but now for like the past 5 days it seems to have lost it for good
14th March 2014, 12:50 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 434
 
1,788 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kian 11

Well yeah just to get signal back. After I installed viper rom is when i started to get this probelm. Ive had the viper rom for awhile and if my phone died or i had to restart it would loose signal so basically i would have to restart the phone again to get it back but now for like the past 5 days it seems to have lost it for good

Will suggest to S-OFF, and flash either x.x.401.x (International) or x.x.1540.x (US Dev) RUU.
15th March 2014, 07:37 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Flag Burnaby
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

Will suggest to S-OFF, and flash either x.x.401.x (International) or x.x.1540.x (US Dev) RUU.

lol well a little to late now i didecided to go back to stock and i was following this one video on youtube how to do it so the phone says it is relocked now but when i went to flash the ruu it kept on saying signature fail. and all i can do now is boot the phone into the bootloader. Any suggestions in how i could fix this??
15th March 2014, 07:43 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 434
 
1,788 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
You dug a deeper hole for yourself. Nice.

Well now you need to unlock bootloader, flash custom recovery, and adb push or adb sideload a rom to get booting.

YouTube is good for videos only.

The Following User Says Thank You to SaHiLzZ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes