FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

[ROM][C530X][LB/UBL][SU] Pre-Rooted Stock 266 Firmware

4,302 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,204
 
By mrjraider, Senior Member on 15th March 2014, 08:05 PM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Pre-Rooted Stock Firmware


Goodevening everybody,

Many of us love root but want to stay stock (like me) well. By following this guide: link ©quetzalcoatl2435. I was able to pre-root Stock Central Europe 1.
This thread is made with only one purpose: To share it!

If you want me to make one of your own choosing (branded, unbranded, generic etc) give me a call + download link for your ftf file and I'm good to go. Or follow the guide I linked to!

Details of all the pre-rooted ROMS I've made:
  1. Fully stock
  2. No bloatware removed or added (you can do this yourself now)
  3. Still Odex
  4. No CWM after flashing but you should be able to install it again

REQUIREMENTS
STEPS:
  1. Download the .zip file (see downloads)
  2. Put the pre rooted firmware + SU zip into your internal SD
  3. Flash both files and turn the phone off
  4. Open flashtool into flashmode
  5. Flash 266 kernel
  6. Reboot device
  7. Done

If you want to have a custom Recovery you could try to flash the following zip:
- Download: Dev Host


DOWNLOADS

Stock FirmWare CE 1 Pre-Rooted
- Download: Google Drive

Stock FirmWare Global Pre-Rooted
- Download: Google Drive

Stock Firmware Generic IN Pre Rooted (C5302)
- Download: Google Drive

SCREENS:





If you due to any reason want to go back to fully Stock without root and the lose of data:
Flash Stock ROM via Flashtool but uncheck DATA at WIPE this will keep your installed applications etc


~Credits:
Many thanks to quetzalcoatl2435 for his amazing guide
dssmex for the recovery zip
Chainfire for the SU
Sony for the firmware
Google for Android
Me for rooting and sharing (bit selfish not to put my own name here )
Last edited by mrjraider; 18th March 2014 at 07:47 PM.
The Following 20 Users Say Thank You to mrjraider For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
15th March 2014, 08:30 PM |#2  
Zenderable's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lidzbark
Thanks Meter: 333
 
Donate to Me
More
Thanks

I share Central Europe 1 .266
15th March 2014, 08:37 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,204
 
More
Mirrors will come in handy.. As Google Drive is slow and I dont have or use mediafire/devhost.
15th March 2014, 09:39 PM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Has someone bootlop? I have "SONY" again and again...
15th March 2014, 09:56 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,204
 
More
No it is running fine here. You did flash the kernel after flashing the rom itself?
15th March 2014, 10:10 PM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Yes i did. I followed the instriction. I'll try once again tomorrow. How log Xperia is starting after flash? Maybe I waited too short. I have logo SONY which is dissapearing and showing again.
15th March 2014, 10:13 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,204
 
More
Well it is weird actually since I have it fully booting etc.
You can try a few things:
- Redownload and reflash
- Reflash
- update to 266 downgrade and try again
16th March 2014, 12:37 AM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Finaly i flashed rom. Everything was allright until I try use titanum backup.IT says theres no root access. I checked supersu (the same about no root) and root checker. I Think root dissapeared after flash 266 kernel only. I have no idea, IT is to much for me.
16th March 2014, 07:19 AM |#9  
Member
Flag Bialystok
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Everything works fine, SU too. Thanks.
16th March 2014, 08:38 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
wipe?
Do I have to wipe anything prior to installing?

---------- Post added at 08:38 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:22 AM ----------

I have done everything according to the OP.
I don't have root after all. Titanium Backup says that and I have no SuperSU either.

Weird...

Any idea?
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
pre rooted stock sony, sony xperia sp root, supersu
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes