Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Sprint max hotspot app reboots data

OP cstrife999

15th March 2014, 11:35 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Hermitage
Thanks Meter: 231
 
1,514 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
I'm on vipermax 1.0.1 and all was well till about an hour ago. We have 4g here but I can't connect (that's not the issue I get some error right when I boot about LTE if you know about that you could help too lol). But I've been using the default hotspot app and it worked fine but all of a sudden as soon as I turn it on 3g goes in and out cycling indefinatly. New to sprint not to android.

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using xda app-developers app
15th March 2014, 11:38 PM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Flag Hermitage
Thanks Meter: 231
 
1,514 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Never mind... I'm a moron and reflashed the ROM without the hotspot fix.... I'm sorry you can close this...

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using xda app-developers app
16th March 2014, 12:14 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Hermitage
Thanks Meter: 231
 
1,514 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Never mind again. It worked for awhile and now its doing it again...

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using xda app-developers app
16th March 2014, 01:47 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Hermitage
Thanks Meter: 231
 
1,514 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
It works on and off. I think I can get it to work. Mods you can close it. Sorry again.
16th March 2014, 01:55 AM   |  #5  
Andy's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 5,375
 
4,150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Donate to Me
More
No need to close. Should be ok as-is.

Your location Hermitage, as in Hermitage UK?
16th March 2014, 03:02 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Hermitage
Thanks Meter: 231
 
1,514 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy

No need to close. Should be ok as-is.

Your location Hermitage, as in Hermitage UK?

No lol. Hermitage pa us. I get asked that all the time lol.

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes