Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,878 Members 37,325 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Root] Micromax Bolt A40 & Many Other Android Devices With Shuame (UPDATED)

Tip us?
 
Sameerjavedchd
Old
(Last edited by Sameerjavedchd; 8th August 2014 at 07:58 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 16
Join Date: May 2013
Location: chandigarh
Default [Root] Micromax Bolt A40 & Many Other Android Devices With Shuame (UPDATED)

Today I'm going to show you that how to Root Your Android Phone

Tested Devices :
Micromax Bolt A40
karbonn A1
Karbonn Titanium S5
samsung galaxy ace
Samsung galaxy pop
Samdung Galaxy mini
Samsung Galaxy y
sony Ericson xperia x8
micromax canvas 2 and HD
Micromax Unite 2


Test It in Other Devices And Post Result Below.

STEPS:
1.Download and install USB Drivers For Micromax Bolt A40 www.goo.gl/RWrBqK

Drivers For KarbonnA1+ http://goo.gl/d51z6h

If you dont know about your phone drivers then use this [Guide] Install drivers for any device using Pdanet
http://goo.gl/XHcDJ

2.Install drivers in your PC

3.Download Shuame (Chinese App For pc)
from Official wapsite http://shuame.com
OR
From mirror http://upfile.mobi/424048

4.install shuame in your PC

5.Now Connect Your phone to pc
(note:usb debugging must be ticked in setting/Applications/Development and drivers must be installed properly otherwise shuame will not detect your phone )

6.Now Open Shuame it will detect your device automatically. And After Detecting Your phone a picture of phone will be shown on ur pc screen :P

7.Now Click On The Second Last "Root" Tab From Shuame As Shown below in the picture



8.Wait for Sometime and after that shuame will show that your phone is Rooted And Your phone will restart automatically
If Not Then Restart your phone manually And See that a kinguser will be installed in your phone

That's it now Phone Is Rooted And You can Install Any App which need SU permissions ...:


((My English Is Not So Good))


Rooting Android Tutorial In Hindi http://goo.gl/GwZW7R

Join (Micromax Bolt A40 Group) On Facebook http://goo.gl/wXNu8w

Like Page On Facebook http://goo.gl/Qe8Fnp

HIT THANKS IF I HELPED YOU
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Sameerjavedchd For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
S_Jafar
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 1
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default Root micromax a40

[QUOTE=Sameerjavedchd;50918251]I'm new on XDA and this is my first post

Shuame doesn't work. How could I root micromax a40?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to S_Jafar For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
yasirj
Old
#3  
yasirj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 424
Join Date: Sep 2012
it's worked thanks

Phoenix v17
agni kernel
nova prim
Samsung galaxy note 2
Hurricane v12
The Following User Says Thank You to yasirj For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Sameerjavedchd
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 16
Join Date: May 2013
Location: chandigarh
Feedback is very important for me so post feedback if it worked for you
 
cavin joseph
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: May 2014
Location: mumbai
Default micromax a40

hey hi im new here first of all thanx tat shaume did work its was grt using mma40 i did root now i was to change it to ics or jelly bean currently still on gingerbread plz help to do this il i dnt knw how to install roms as well give me complete procedure im new to this
 
Sameerjavedchd
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 16
Join Date: May 2013
Location: chandigarh
Now I m working On CWM Recovery For A40 after CWM I will work on Custom Roms .....
The Following User Says Thank You to Sameerjavedchd For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
cavin joseph
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: May 2014
Location: mumbai
Default m

[QUOTE=cavin joseph;52703652] hey thanx a ton i tried fr customs rom bt now i lost my network signal now wat i can do ?????
 
Sameerjavedchd
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 16
Join Date: May 2013
Location: chandigarh
Restore your old rom

Sent from my Micromax A40 using xda app
 
cavin joseph
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: May 2014
Location: mumbai
Default micromax a40

[QUOTE=Sameerjavedchd;52727807]
how to do that,? i dwnloaded that stock rom of mma40 bt how to install it in? ...plus dis phone doesnt show imei of 2nd sim slot ,pls i guess ive bricked my phone plz bhai help me its,,,should i go to service centre bt as i rooted my phone warrenty voids rite?
 
Sameerjavedchd
Old
(Last edited by Sameerjavedchd; 21st May 2014 at 08:10 AM.)
#10  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 16
Join Date: May 2013
Location: chandigarh
Default Go to service centre

but doní»t tell them that ur device was rooted just say that 'The phone was shutdown automatically and not working after that' and then they will flash whole software (rom).

HIT THANX IF I HELPED YOU

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes