Post Reply

[4.4.2] Official 4.4.2 Update Port

OP Topsnake

16th March 2014, 01:47 AM   |  #1  
Topsnake's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 525
 
1,033 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Support for 4.4.2 has been discontinued due to 4.4.4 being released. See 4.4.4 port below

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2828366
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-15-12-00-18.jpg
Views:	2532
Size:	202.5 KB
ID:	2632947   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-15-14-06-56.png
Views:	2369
Size:	111.2 KB
ID:	2632948   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-15-17-41-36.png
Views:	2278
Size:	160.1 KB
ID:	2632949   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-15-15-26-26.jpg
Views:	2123
Size:	84.0 KB
ID:	2632951   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen-Shot-2014-02-21-at-8_34_31-AM.png
Views:	801
Size:	236.1 KB
ID:	2632983  

Attached Files
File Type: rar Return to Stock 4.4 XT1080.rar - [Click for QR Code] (599 Bytes, 46 views)
File Type: zip RecentApps.zip - [Click for QR Code] (214.0 KB, 62 views)
Last edited by Topsnake; 27th July 2014 at 08:09 PM.
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to Topsnake For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th March 2014, 02:08 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
452 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
thanks
more tests on european version of Android 4.4.2 when my Droid maxx arives
16th March 2014, 03:06 AM   |  #3  
Jaocagomez's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mexico Culiacan
Thanks Meter: 183
 
379 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Omg is there trouble with active notifications?
thats so sad
16th March 2014, 04:44 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 213
 
789 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaocagomez

Omg is there trouble with active notifications?
thats so sad

They work it's just the circle to pull down is gone. Any one who is going to attempt this realize that once you update if you want to go back by restoring a back up you have to do a full fxz. I did a save data fxz and got a fc for media it told me I had to wipe my data partition. I could not get into my sdcard so if you havent backed up your sd card you sol. You have to do a full fxz to go back to the original OS.
16th March 2014, 06:31 AM   |  #5  
Topsnake's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 525
 
1,033 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigv5150

They work it's just the circle to pull down is gone. Any one who is going to attempt this realize that once you update if you want to go back by restoring a back up you have to do a full fxz. I did a save data fxz and got a fc for media it told me I had to wipe my data partition. I could not get into my sdcard so if you havent backed up your sd card you sol. You have to do a full fxz to go back to the original OS.

Negative. I am address this now with a modified FXZ for returning to stock

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk
16th March 2014, 06:54 AM   |  #6  
Topsnake's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 525
 
1,033 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigv5150

They work it's just the circle to pull down is gone. Any one who is going to attempt this realize that once you update if you want to go back by restoring a back up you have to do a full fxz. I did a save data fxz and got a fc for media it told me I had to wipe my data partition. I could not get into my sdcard so if you havent backed up your sd card you sol. You have to do a full fxz to go back to the original OS.

Thanks for the report. Issue addressed, and solution uploaded with directions. If you hop back on this port, you will be able to go back without losing data again.
Last edited by Topsnake; 16th March 2014 at 07:05 AM.
16th March 2014, 02:23 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 213
 
789 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
I also noticed when I hit the menu button it doesn't have a recent app page anymore. It opens a menu for apps wallpaper etc.
16th March 2014, 04:58 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Qinhuangdao
Thanks Meter: 24
 
231 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Wish there would be a mini version....

Sent from my XT1030 using xda app-developers app
16th March 2014, 05:12 PM   |  #9  
Topsnake's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 525
 
1,033 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dxl880517

Wish there would be a mini version....

Sent from my XT1030 using xda app-developers app

This should work for the mini. If you are unlocked try to flash it. worst that could happen is layout issues.
16th March 2014, 05:15 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag Qinhuangdao
Thanks Meter: 24
 
231 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
I flashed it but there is no sound. They say mini and ultra are using different audio hardware, that makes their audio drivers different..
Anyway ypu are doing a great job!

Sent from my XT1030 using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Droid Ultra Original Android Development by ThreadRank