FORUMS

Converting program for RT

748 posts
Thanks Meter: 79
 
By leo72793, Senior Member on 15th March 2014, 05:46 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Can someone take a program for windows and convert it for arm support for me? its a version of pandora for desktop i want for my RT
 
 
15th March 2014, 11:51 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 325
 
More
Is it open source? What program is it?
15th March 2014, 08:48 PM |#3  
leo72793's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SixSixSevenSeven

Is it open source? What program is it?

its a customized version on pandora for desktop.
15th March 2014, 08:56 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 325
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by leo72793

its a customized version on pandora for desktop.

A bit more specific please....
Customized version of pandora, right, got that, but where the hell is this customised version? I can't just whack that into google and immediately find what the hell you are on about.
15th March 2014, 09:24 PM |#5  
leo72793's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SixSixSevenSeven

A bit more specific please....
Customized version of pandora, right, got that, but where the hell is this customised version? I can't just whack that into google and immediately find what the hell you are on about.

This version. it only runs no install. https://app.box.com/s/hqvaj2kxafq6g5eei1ll
15th March 2014, 09:31 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 325
 
More
Feel like I am talking to a wall here.
What is the website for this program? Where can I find it, don't want a compiled binary, we want the actual information and program source. No source = no port. Also chrome is warning me that your link is malicious.
16th March 2014, 12:58 AM |#7  
leo72793's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SixSixSevenSeven

Feel like I am talking to a wall here.
What is the website for this program? Where can I find it, don't want a compiled binary, we want the actual information and program source. No source = no port. Also chrome is warning me that your link is malicious.

it was scanned through avast and clean. its uploaded to my 50gb box account. its safe :P and idk. it was already done when i found it
16th March 2014, 01:38 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 325
 
More
well thats no port then. If it doesnt already work as is and it doesnt have source code there is a big fat nothing anyone can do for it.
16th March 2014, 03:31 AM |#9  
leo72793's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SixSixSevenSeven

well thats no port then. If it doesnt already work as is and it doesnt have source code there is a big fat nothing anyone can do for it.

it works. just not sure where source code is
16th March 2014, 09:26 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 325
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by leo72793

it works. just not sure where source code is

Look dude, going to put this as simply as possible.


In order to port a programming to windows RT we need the source code, not the program itself that you have uploaded, the source code the author has uploaded somewhere.

But, bigger thing. If you say it works, why do you even need it porting? Does it work on your RT device or not?
Last edited by SixSixSevenSeven; 16th March 2014 at 09:36 AM.
17th March 2014, 04:57 AM |#11  
leo72793's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SixSixSevenSeven

Look dude, going to put this as simply as possible.


In order to port a programming to windows RT we need the source code, not the program itself that you have uploaded, the source code the author has uploaded somewhere.

But, bigger thing. If you say it works, why do you even need it porting? Does it work on your RT device or not?

i dont have it on the surface( arriving tomorrow ) and just wanted to know. Relax a tad?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes