Post Reply

Exclamation [Q] Samsung tab 4 SM-T230 (Wifi only) stuck at "Firmware upgrade encountered an issue

OP samkitjain23

17th June 2014, 02:53 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
I was try to root my Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 SM-T230NU (Wi-Fi only), but it got stuck at screen saying " Firmware upgrade encountered an issue. Please select recovery mode in Kies & try again" .

I also used Kies for "Firmware Upgrade and initialization" after entering the model number and serial number, it takes me to next me next screen when I click on "Start upgrade" it download the firmware and then give a message "Cannot upgrade your device".

Please help to resolve this issue.
17th June 2014, 04:35 PM   |  #2  
Quote:
Originally Posted by samkitjain23

I was try to root my Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 SM-T230NU (Wi-Fi only), but it got stuck at screen saying " Firmware upgrade encountered an issue. Please select recovery mode in Kies & try again" .

I also used Kies for "Firmware Upgrade and initialization" after entering the model number and serial number, it takes me to next me next screen when I click on "Start upgrade" it download the firmware and then give a message "Cannot upgrade your device".

Please help to resolve this issue.

are you able to get into download mode? most likely will have to flash stock rom from there then.
23rd June 2014, 08:42 PM   |  #3  
nismo87's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag guadalajara
Thanks Meter: 1
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trozzul

are you able to get into download mode? most likely will have to flash stock rom from there then.

i have the same proble since yesterday, but not, i cant enter in download mode because when i turn off the tablet and try to get download mode, turn on in the screen: firmware upgrade encountered an issue...... in the cases like cellphones, said that need to quit the battery, but in the tablets, how can i quit the battery??? at this moment is just turn on in the stuck screen to get die the battery and maybe, simulate like in the cellphones, quit the battery.

anybody else with the same problem?
29th August 2014, 06:39 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
only in spanish sorry (use google translate for readme please) :)
Quote:
Originally Posted by nismo87

i have the same proble since yesterday, but not, i cant enter in download mode because when i turn off the tablet and try to get download mode, turn on in the screen: firmware upgrade encountered an issue...... in the cases like cellphones, said that need to quit the battery, but in the tablets, how can i quit the battery??? at this moment is just turn on in the stuck screen to get die the battery and maybe, simulate like in the cellphones, quit the battery.

anybody else with the same problem?

Para apagar la tablet necesitas hacer la combinacion de teclas de encendido(power) y(+) vol -... ya hay 2 versiones nuevas de firmware para esta tablet pero la mia esta rooteada y los sistemas con raiz(root) no pueden actualizarse por la misma tablet o kies3, intentare por odin ya que consegui las nuevas actualizaciones en otra pagina, no te deja actualizar porque si rooteaste con vroot solo que no cambiaste la aplicacion por superuser o superSU
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-29-12-36-33.png
Views:	86
Size:	126.7 KB
ID:	2917027  
3rd September 2014, 10:31 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Flag Plymouth
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Donate to Me
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by jasso58

para apagar la tablet necesitas hacer la combinacion de teclas de encendido(power) y(+) vol -... Ya hay 2 versiones nuevas de firmware para esta tablet pero la mia esta rooteada y los sistemas con raiz(root) no pueden actualizarse por la misma tablet o kies3, intentare por odin ya que consegui las nuevas actualizaciones en otra pagina, no te deja actualizar porque si rooteaste con vroot solo que no cambiaste la aplicacion por superuser o supersu


i have poested a simple solution to this problem, but it appears to have been deleted or moved to another thread....... I wont risk the solution being removed again, so i f you need help please contact me.....
16th September 2014, 10:29 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by iResQ Repairs

i have poested a simple solution to this problem, but it appears to have been deleted or moved to another thread....... I wont risk the solution being removed again, so i f you need help please contact me.....

Can you PM me the solution or post please?
26th September 2014, 02:13 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaredlappa

Can you PM me the solution or post please?

Were you able to solve this issue? I'm currently stuck on the same screen.

Any help you can give me with this would be greatly appreciated.

Rob

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Questions and Answers by ThreadRank