Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

LG G2 boot issue ( Telus Mobility )

OP JohnWK

4th May 2014, 05:20 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Hi,

I am using a LG G2 4.4.2 and I have done a update recently and every since it will not boot, I am wondering if their is a fix for this issue? I am on the Telus Mobility network ( Ontario, Canada)

I have tried to plug it into the computer to re-install the OS but the computer doesn't reconize the phone as it will not load into the OS. If anyone has a fix for this please let me know.
4th May 2014, 05:51 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
If you are still on stock non rooted, you should call Telus tech support directly.

Sent from my LG-D803 using Tapatalk
4th May 2014, 06:18 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
OS issue
Quote:
Originally Posted by SiCRider

If you are still on stock non rooted, you should call Telus tech support directly.

Sent from my LG-D803 using Tapatalk

I am not using the stock OS I am using 4.4.2
4th May 2014, 07:04 PM   |  #4  
bender_007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,655
 
2,351 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Stock = unmodified .

Can you enter download mode ?
4th May 2014, 07:29 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Resolved.
Quote:
Originally Posted by bender_007

Stock = unmodified .

Can you enter download mode ?


I was finally able to get into the system restore menu and restore to factory default,

Thanks for the help guys.
The Following User Says Thank You to JohnWK For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes