No registration required

[Q] Alcatel One Touch Pop C5 soft brick

OP senna98

16th March 2014, 07:00 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1

7 posts
Hi everyone,

I have an Alcatel One Touch Pop C5 (Alcatel 5036D). I made a backup in stock recovery before I installed the Xposed framework. After the installation i did a reboot but it stuck at the boot logo. Then i restored my backup but it didn't work, the screen just turned black, so after an hour i restarted my phone. Now I can't do anything, i can't even get in recovery (but it is a soft brick, i can still see the boot logo). I guess i will have to flash the ROM again but i'm a newbie (I installed some customs ROM's before but not on this phone), and no custom ROM's are available. Does anybody know what to do? I would really appreciate your help!
16th March 2014, 10:09 PM   |  #2  
Flag la seyne-sur-mer
Thanks Meter: 82

149 posts
More
Here alcatel mobile upgrade software.it will give your your pop c5 zero
Xposed is not working on c5 pop because it has a rom odex
Last edited by lohanbarth; 16th March 2014 at 10:12 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to lohanbarth For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th March 2014, 10:32 PM   |  #3  
Plovdiv
Thanks Meter: 324

234 posts
More
I'll try to deodex the stock ROM ...
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to danibosev For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th March 2014, 05:22 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member

7 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by lohanbarth

Here alcatel mobile upgrade software[/URL].it will give your your pop c5 zero
Xposed is not working on c5 pop because it has a rom odex

Thanks for your reply, but this didn't help! The program says installation was succesful but it still won't boot and I still can't get in recovery.
17th March 2014, 05:39 PM   |  #5  
Flag Subotica
Thanks Meter: 4

16 posts
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by senna98