Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,696 Members 37,528 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Alcatel One Touch Pop C5 soft brick

Tip us?
 
senna98
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default [Q] Alcatel One Touch Pop C5 soft brick

Hi everyone,

I have an Alcatel One Touch Pop C5 (Alcatel 5036D). I made a backup in stock recovery before I installed the Xposed framework. After the installation i did a reboot but it stuck at the boot logo. Then i restored my backup but it didn't work, the screen just turned black, so after an hour i restarted my phone. Now I can't do anything, i can't even get in recovery (but it is a soft brick, i can still see the boot logo). I guess i will have to flash the ROM again but i'm a newbie (I installed some customs ROM's before but not on this phone), and no custom ROM's are available. Does anybody know what to do? I would really appreciate your help!
 
lohanbarth
Old
(Last edited by lohanbarth; 16th March 2014 at 09:12 PM.)
#2  
lohanbarth's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 109
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: la seyne-sur-mer
Here alcatel mobile upgrade software.it will give your your pop c5 zero
Xposed is not working on c5 pop because it has a rom odex
The Following User Says Thank You to lohanbarth For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
danibosev
Old
#3  
danibosev's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 323
Posts: 234
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Plovdiv
I'll try to deodex the stock ROM ...
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to danibosev For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
senna98
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by lohanbarth View Post
Here alcatel mobile upgrade software[/URL].it will give your your pop c5 zero
Xposed is not working on c5 pop because it has a rom odex
Thanks for your reply, but this didn't help! The program says installation was succesful but it still won't boot and I still can't get in recovery.
 
DeNarco
Old
#5  
DeNarco's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 15
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Subotica
Quote:
Originally Posted by senna98 View Post
Thanks for your reply, but this didn't help! The program says installation was succesful but it still won't boot and I still can't get in recovery.
You must wait a very long time after upgrade. This happened to me with xposed too. Just upgrade, follow instructionst and be patient.
 
senna98
Old
(Last edited by senna98; 17th March 2014 at 05:01 PM.)
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeNarco View Post
You must wait a very long time after upgrade. This happened to me with xposed too. Just upgrade, follow instructionst and be patient.
Are you talking about the same model? Iohanbarth said it won't work because of the odex, so that's a bit strange. How long exactly did it take? I restarted my phone when the boot logo was there for about 10 minutes.
 
DeNarco
Old
(Last edited by DeNarco; 17th March 2014 at 05:21 PM.)
#7  
DeNarco's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 15
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Subotica
Quote:
Originally Posted by senna98 View Post
Are you talking about the same model? Iohanbarth said it won't work because of the odex, so that's a bit strange. How long exactly did it take? I restarted my phone when the boot logo was there for about 10 minutes.
If we talking about Alcatel OT POP C5 then it is same model. I dont remember exactly how much i wait but it was around 30 mins and restarted few times. Then i go to stock recovery and wipe it and booted firs time normally. Im tolking about mobile upgrade tool not about exposed. I just mention that i soft bricked my phone with it too
The Following User Says Thank You to DeNarco For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
senna98
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeNarco View Post
If we talking about Alcatel OT POP C5 then it is same model. I dont remember exactly how much i wait but it was around 30 mins and restarted few times. Then i go to stock recovery and wipe it and booted firs time normally. Im tolking about mobile upgrade tool not about exposed. I just mention that i soft bricked my phone with it too
So you also got the black screen? If that is true then i just have to reset it, but still can't get into recovery!
 
DeNarco
Old
#9  
DeNarco's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 15
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Subotica
Quote:
Originally Posted by senna98 View Post
So you also got the black screen? If that is true then i just have to reset it, but still can't get into recovery!
Yes, black screen after mobile upgrade and noting happens for about 30 or more minutes. Then i restarted two or free times and after that i tried and i able to go to recovery. Try put out the battery and then recovery with volume+ and power
 
senna98
Old
#10  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeNarco View Post
Yes, black screen after mobile upgrade and noting happens for about 30 or more minutes. Then i restarted two or free times and after that i tried and i able to go to recovery. Try put out the battery and then recovery with volume+ and power
Will try, but not much hope left... Is there anyway to hard reset the phone without booting, using recovery or adb? I guess not..

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes