FORUMS

How to Listen to Beats 1 on Android Right Now

If you felt a bit left out by Apple launching their own online radio station Beats 1 … more

NVidia SHIELD TV – XDA TV Device Review

The SHIELD TV is a not an Android smartphone device. However, that doesn’t mean it … more

PSA: Having cellular connectivity or texting issues tonight?

You’re not alone…Tonight, many users are experiencing a myriad … more

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

[Q] Xoom 3G - error: device not found - Please please Help

26 posts
Thanks Meter: 3
 
By Mizpah, Junior Member on 16th March 2014, 06:42 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi one & all,

It now seems, I am now "Lost", all searches and trying out has brought nothing

So you all are my last hope!

Started out as a simple Rom change,

was running a EOS 4.1 something Rom with browser Problems aadding letters,
so I offered to update it to CM 11 with I saw was working, Youtube and so.
[ROM][4.4.2] CyanogenMod 11.0 - Wingray Stingray Everest - bigPart
Followed the steps with big part & so on,
reboot then the CM logo stayed for 1 1/2 hours
so i did it again.

Nothing

Now I get following:
1. Boot Up: Motorola Logo "HANGS"
2. Boot up: Vol up =
Starting RSD mode 3
OneWire: Charger is connected...
Battery Charge Level: 100%
3. Boot up: Vol down nothing boots into Motolora Logo

Tried ADB:
adb reboot or adb reboot bootloader
=
error: device not found!

Does anyone have a clue ( A Guide) on how to fix it??


Please help before my WIFE kills me


Thanks
 
 
18th March 2014, 11:43 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Wonosari
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mizpah

Hi one & all,

It now seems, I am now "Lost", all searches and trying out has brought nothing

So you all are my last hope!

Started out as a simple Rom change,

was running a EOS 4.1 something Rom with browser Problems aadding letters,
so I offered to update it to CM 11 with I saw was working, Youtube and so.
[ROM][4.4.2] CyanogenMod 11.0 - Wingray Stingray Everest - bigPart
Followed the steps with big part & so on,
reboot then the CM logo stayed for 1 1/2 hours
so i did it again.

Nothing

Now I get following:
1. Boot Up: Motorola Logo "HANGS"
2. Boot up: Vol up =
Starting RSD mode 3
OneWire: Charger is connected...
Battery Charge Level: 100%
3. Boot up: Vol down nothing boots into Motolora Logo

Tried ADB:
adb reboot or adb reboot bootloader
=
error: device not found!

Does anyone have a clue ( A Guide) on how to fix it??


Please help before my WIFE kills me


Thanks

Can you go to recovery?
18th March 2014, 07:14 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by superbay

Can you go to recovery?

How ?
19th March 2014, 01:20 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Wonosari
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mizpah

How ?

Turn on your device. Wait about 2-3 seconds when you are in M logo then press volume down. In the top left corner will appear recovery mode. Press volume up and you will go to recovery. If you keep pressing volume down button, it will give you more option to go such as fastboot and rsd.

Once you are in recovery, wipe data and cache from there or if you prefer flashing from the beginning, try to see if there is a notification 'this device is bigpart partitioned', meaning you have done it right and you are good to go
Last edited by superbay; 19th March 2014 at 01:50 AM.
19th March 2014, 09:25 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Ok I can get into recovery,

There is one or more Problems still:

1. cm11 hang at it's logo
2. Wipe Cache not possible -- E:Unable to Mount '/cache' - E:Failed to wipe dalvik
3. Mount also not possible. Can not x or check the Cache box in Mount Menu.

what is going wrong here?
Last edited by Mizpah; 19th March 2014 at 09:28 PM.
20th March 2014, 12:55 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Wonosari
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mizpah

Ok I can get into recovery,

There is one or more Problems still:

1. cm11 hang at it's logo
2. Wipe Cache not possible -- E:Unable to Mount '/cache' - E:Failed to wipe dalvik
3. Mount also not possible. Can not x or check the Cache box in Mount Menu.

what is going wrong here?

Try wipe system and do fresh install. Try with other rom too if possible.
22nd March 2014, 07:25 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
thx
The for this topic really informative
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
4.4.2, adb, cm11, error, xoom 3g
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes