Post Reply

[FIX]WiFi Fix

26th July 2013, 06:34 AM   |  #1  
alivanov79's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dmitrov
Thanks Meter: 1,254
 
346 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
If you have a WiFi permanently disabled or very weak, try to do it:
  1. Open the file /system/etc/firmware/wlan/prima/WCNSS_qcom_cfg.ini in text editor.
  2. Change the line gEnableBmps = 1 to gEnableBmps = 0
  3. Save and reboot

This increases the stability of the WiFi and fixes WiFi from regular stops.
The Following 30 Users Say Thank You to alivanov79 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th July 2013, 10:50 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Only for rooted sp?

Sent from my C5303 using xda app-developers app
26th July 2013, 11:24 AM   |  #3  
alivanov79's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dmitrov
Thanks Meter: 1,254
 
346 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pietertje_

Only for rooted sp?

Sent from my C5303 using xda app-developers app

Yes
26th July 2013, 11:59 AM   |  #4  
Qdezi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ho Chi Minh city
Thanks Meter: 82
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Tried on it and looking for the improvement! Thanks bro
26th July 2013, 07:02 PM   |  #5  
f(x)THaxxorX's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bicol, PH
Thanks Meter: 7,587
 
5,574 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Hahaha! Alivanov I Love You :P Thanks For This XDD
27th July 2013, 11:39 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
I posted this to a hungarian forum and one guy said it worked for him.
So thanks for the fix.
27th July 2013, 02:00 PM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
The file is read only.
How can i edit and save it?
Last edited by Pietertje_; 27th July 2013 at 02:05 PM.
27th July 2013, 02:12 PM   |  #8  
alivanov79's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dmitrov
Thanks Meter: 1,254
 
346 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pietertje_

The file is read only.
How can i edit and save it?

Mount /sytem as rw in RootExplorer or in some others file managers that support root.
The Following User Says Thank You to alivanov79 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th July 2013, 02:16 PM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alivanov79

Mount /sytem as rw in RootExplorer or in some others file managers that support root.

Thanks. Hope this will fix the random wifi disconnects.

*Edit
The fix didn't work for me, wifi is still very unstable with random disconnects.
Last edited by Pietertje_; 27th July 2013 at 10:56 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Pietertje_ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th July 2013, 03:53 AM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Flag tunja
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Can't modify with anyone root explorer, anybody have any idea why I'm doing wrong?

Sent from my C5302 using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia SP General by ThreadRank