Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,531 Members 50,861 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] bricked one needs help, bootmode UNKNOWN

Tip us?
 
muezae
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Würzburg
Question [Q] bricked one needs help, bootmode UNKNOWN

hi @ all,
im semi-familiar with rooting and flashing on several phones and tablets , learning by doing for one year or so ...
... but in this case i think my phone is at the end of trial and error so i hope to find some one who realy knows what to do
look
C:\Program Files (x86)\Minimal ADB and Fastboot>fastboot getvar all
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.54.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: N/A
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main:
(bootloader) version-misc: UNKNOWN
(bootloader) serialno:
(bootloader) imei: 355195000000010
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product:
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: *********
(bootloader) cidnum:
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 3654mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: off
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: UNKNOWN
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-5d4c562c
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.034s

this HTC one 801n (m7ul) was htcdev unlocked s-off by rumrunner,tempered removed , latest darkboot firmware from htc1guru , normaly runing renovate with elementalx but even every other rom-kernel combination i used worked quite well so as backup and restore
in TWRP i made a fullwhipe and flashed CM11 M3 and boot to system , made some settings it seemed to be ok , i boot to recovery ,whipe and flash elementalx kernel , while flashing the screen went black and i find my phone in this condition :
no light at all , no reaction at all , -i am on win 7- in system there is a "myHTC" device and fastboot seemed to work but every try to flash :

C:\Program Files (x86)\Minimal ADB and Fastboot>fastboot flash zip 4.19.401.8_firmware_darkboot.zip
target reported max download size of 452980736 bytes
sending 'zip' (24782 KB)...
OKAY [ 1.105s]
writing 'zip'...
FAILED (remote: not allowed)
finished. total time: 1.109s

C:\Program Files (x86)\Minimal ADB and Fastboot>fastboot oem rebootRUU
...
(bootloader) Start Verify: -1
OKAY [ 0.044s]
finished. total time: 0.045s
after this the phone does not answer any more :

C:\Program Files (x86)\Minimal ADB and Fastboot>fastboot flash zip 4.19.401.8_firmware_darkboot.zip
< waiting for device >

is there some one to take my hand and lead me out off this darkness, please
 
nkk71
Old
#2  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2819
Posts: 5,693
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Beirut
Quote:
Originally Posted by muezae View Post
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.54.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: N/A
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main:
(bootloader) version-misc: UNKNOWN
(bootloader) serialno:

(bootloader) imei: 35xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product:
(bootloader) modelid: *********
(bootloader) cidnum:

(bootloader) security: off
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: UNKNOWN
not again

Is that really the output of your getvar? in particular the ones in bold-red?
 
bored_stupid
Old
#3  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 182
Posts: 666
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Hereford
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71 View Post
not again

Is that really the output of your getvar? in particular the ones in bold-red?
Well if that really is the output of the getvar.. it don't look good
Wish the noobs would read and then re-read all the guides, befor messing with their phones
 
muezae
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Würzburg
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71 View Post
not again

Is that really the output of your getvar? in particular the ones in bold-red?

yes it is ,
i can fastboot oem writecid and imei but at next reconect settings are gone agin , also serialnumber is not correct
 
clsA
Old
(Last edited by clsA; 1st March 2014 at 02:58 PM.)
#5  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 887
Posts: 3,284
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by muezae View Post
yes it is ,
i can fastboot oem writecid and imei but at next reconect settings are gone agin , also serialnumber is not correct
So do you want to explain how the phone got in this condition or should we just guess ?

Quote:
flashed CM11 M3 and boot to system , made some settings it seemed to be ok , i boot to recovery ,wipe and flash elementalx kernel , while flashing the screen went black and i find my phone in this condition :
Seems you were intentionally trying to brick the phone
Does everyone mix and match OS and Kernels like this ?

From the ElementalX thread
Quote:
Kernel for Google Play Edition and Sense-based ROMs
where does it say CM 11 ?
HTC One 32 GB AT&T

 
nkk71
Old
#6  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2819
Posts: 5,693
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Beirut
Quote:
Originally Posted by muezae View Post
yes it is ,
i can fastboot oem writecid and imei but at next reconect settings are gone agin , also serialnumber is not correct
Sorry mate, I think it's best to send it to repair, your mfg partition is corrupt, and there's no redundancy for that, and it contains a lot more info than just your serial number and modelid.

Just out of curiosity, do you also have Active Commandline overflow, in the bootloader screen? and can you share the links and version numbers of:
"in TWRP i made a fullwhipe and flashed CM11 M3 and boot to system , made some settings it seemed to be ok , i boot to recovery ,whipe and flash elementalx kernel , while flashing the screen went black and i find my phone in this condition"
 
muezae
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Würzburg
Quote:
Originally Posted by bored_stupid View Post
Well if that really is the output of the getvar.. it don't look good
Wish the noobs would read and then re-read all the guides, befor messing with their phones
thanks for relay but what do you think did i noob not read and reread ? this was happen to me during normal flash with correct kernel , i like to know my mistake but i dont see , do you ?
 
nkk71
Old
#8  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2819
Posts: 5,693
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Beirut
Quote:
Originally Posted by muezae View Post
thanks for relay but what do you think did i noob not read and reread ? this was happen to me during normal flash with correct kernel , i like to know my mistake but i dont see , do you ?
This "im semi-familiar with rooting and flashing on several phones and tablets , learning by doing for one year or so ..." means you're not a noob.

And you're not the first in this situation, but I'd appreciate it if you could answer my previous question, about links and versions.
Thanks
 
muezae
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Würzburg
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71 View Post
Sorry mate, I think it's best to send it to repair, your mfg partition is corrupt, and there's no redundancy for that, and it contains a lot more info than just your serial number and modelid.

Just out of curiosity, do you also have Active Commandline overflow, in the bootloader screen? and can you share the links and version numbers of:
"in TWRP i made a fullwhipe and flashed CM11 M3 and boot to system , made some settings it seemed to be ok , i boot to recovery ,whipe and flash elementalx kernel , while flashing the screen went black and i find my phone in this condition"
thak you
CM11 M3 : http://download.cyanogenmod.org/?typ...shot&device=m7
TWPR is 2.6.2.4 at the moment i dont know from where i got it
elementalx : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2249774 ; now i see this is not what i whant to flash ,

Just out of curiosity, do you also have Active Commandline overflow, in the bootloader screen? SORRY ???
 
nkk71
Old
#10  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2819
Posts: 5,693
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Beirut
Quote:
Originally Posted by muezae View Post
thak you
CM11 M3 : http://download.cyanogenmod.org/?typ...shot&device=m7
TWPR is 2.6.2.4 at the moment i dont know from where i got it
elementalx : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2249774 ; now i see this is not what i whant to flash ,

Just out of curiosity, do you also have Active Commandline overflow, in the bootloader screen? SORRY ???
1- you mean TWRP 2.6.3.4 right?

2- which version of elementalX, do you remember?

3- look at first screenshot here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...9&postcount=23 do you have "Active cmdline overflow" too?


This is not helping you, I'm sorry for that.

I'm just trying to trace how/why/what could have corrupted your mmcblk0p6 [mfg] partition (the one in the screenshot is s-on, so it didn't get corrupted, but no solution yet either even with S-On)

On the other hand, the guy in this thread is in exactly the same situation as you, and here you can see what the mfg partition is about: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...1&postcount=37

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes