Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Question [Q] bricked one needs help, bootmode UNKNOWN

OP muezae

1st March 2014, 10:14 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Würzburg
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
hi @ all,
im semi-familiar with rooting and flashing on several phones and tablets , learning by doing for one year or so ...
... but in this case i think my phone is at the end of trial and error so i hope to find some one who realy knows what to do
look
C:\Program Files (x86)\Minimal ADB and Fastboot>fastboot getvar all
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.54.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: N/A
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main:
(bootloader) version-misc: UNKNOWN
(bootloader) serialno:
(bootloader) imei: 355195000000010
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product:
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: *********
(bootloader) cidnum:
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 3654mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: off
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: UNKNOWN
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-5d4c562c
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.034s

this HTC one 801n (m7ul) was htcdev unlocked s-off by rumrunner,tempered removed , latest darkboot firmware from htc1guru , normaly runing renovate with elementalx but even every other rom-kernel combination i used worked quite well so as backup and restore
in TWRP i made a fullwhipe and flashed CM11 M3 and boot to system , made some settings it seemed to be ok , i boot to recovery ,whipe and flash elementalx kernel , while flashing the screen went black and i find my phone in this condition :
no light at all , no reaction at all , -i am on win 7- in system there is a "myHTC" device and fastboot seemed to work but every try to flash :

C:\Program Files (x86)\Minimal ADB and Fastboot>fastboot flash zip 4.19.401.8_firmware_darkboot.zip
target reported max download size of 452980736 bytes
sending 'zip' (24782 KB)...
OKAY [ 1.105s]
writing 'zip'...
FAILED (remote: not allowed)
finished. total time: 1.109s

C:\Program Files (x86)\Minimal ADB and Fastboot>fastboot oem rebootRUU
...
(bootloader) Start Verify: -1
OKAY [ 0.044s]
finished. total time: 0.045s
after this the phone does not answer any more :

C:\Program Files (x86)\Minimal ADB and Fastboot>fastboot flash zip 4.19.401.8_firmware_darkboot.zip
< waiting for device >

is there some one to take my hand and lead me out off this darkness, please
1st March 2014, 02:44 PM   |  #2  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 3,134
 
6,312 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by muezae

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.54.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: N/A
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main:
(bootloader) version-misc: UNKNOWN
(bootloader) serialno:

(bootloader) imei: 35xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product:
(bootloader) modelid: *********
(bootloader) cidnum:

(bootloader) security: off
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: UNKNOWN

not again

Is that really the output of your getvar? in particular the ones in bold-red?
1st March 2014, 03:35 PM   |  #3  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hereford
Thanks Meter: 184
 
668 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

not again

Is that really the output of your getvar? in particular the ones in bold-red?

Well if that really is the output of the getvar.. it don't look good
Wish the noobs would read and then re-read all the guides, befor messing with their phones
1st March 2014, 03:41 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Flag Würzburg
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

not again

Is that really the output of your getvar? in particular the ones in bold-red?


yes it is ,
i can fastboot oem writecid and imei but at next reconect settings are gone agin , also serialnumber is not correct
1st March 2014, 03:50 PM   |  #5  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,297
 
4,761 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by muezae

yes it is ,
i can fastboot oem writecid and imei but at next reconect settings are gone agin , also serialnumber is not correct

So do you want to explain how the phone got in this condition or should we just guess ?

Quote:

flashed CM11 M3 and boot to system , made some settings it seemed to be ok , i boot to recovery ,wipe and flash elementalx kernel , while flashing the screen went black and i find my phone in this condition :

Seems you were intentionally trying to brick the phone
Does everyone mix and match OS and Kernels like this ?

From the ElementalX thread
Quote:

Kernel for Google Play Edition and Sense-based ROMs

where does it say CM 11 ?
Last edited by clsA; 1st March 2014 at 03:58 PM.
1st March 2014, 03:51 PM   |  #6  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 3,134
 
6,312 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by muezae

yes it is ,
i can fastboot oem writecid and imei but at next reconect settings are gone agin , also serialnumber is not correct

Sorry mate, I think it's best to send it to repair, your mfg partition is corrupt, and there's no redundancy for that, and it contains a lot more info than just your serial number and modelid.

Just out of curiosity, do you also have Active Commandline overflow, in the bootloader screen? and can you share the links and version numbers of:
"in TWRP i made a fullwhipe and flashed CM11 M3 and boot to system , made some settings it seemed to be ok , i boot to recovery ,whipe and flash elementalx kernel , while flashing the screen went black and i find my phone in this condition"
1st March 2014, 03:56 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Flag Würzburg
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bored_stupid

Well if that really is the output of the getvar.. it don't look good
Wish the noobs would read and then re-read all the guides, befor messing with their phones

thanks for relay but what do you think did i noob not read and reread ? this was happen to me during normal flash with correct kernel , i like to know my mistake but i dont see , do you ?
1st March 2014, 04:07 PM   |  #8  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 3,134
 
6,312 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by muezae

thanks for relay but what do you think did i noob not read and reread ? this was happen to me during normal flash with correct kernel , i like to know my mistake but i dont see , do you ?

This "im semi-familiar with rooting and flashing on several phones and tablets , learning by doing for one year or so ..." means you're not a noob.

And you're not the first in this situation, but I'd appreciate it if you could answer my previous question, about links and versions.
Thanks
1st March 2014, 04:15 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Flag Würzburg
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

Sorry mate, I think it's best to send it to repair, your mfg partition is corrupt, and there's no redundancy for that, and it contains a lot more info than just your serial number and modelid.

Just out of curiosity, do you also have Active Commandline overflow, in the bootloader screen? and can you share the links and version numbers of:
"in TWRP i made a fullwhipe and flashed CM11 M3 and boot to system , made some settings it seemed to be ok , i boot to recovery ,whipe and flash elementalx kernel , while flashing the screen went black and i find my phone in this condition"

thak you
CM11 M3 : http://download.cyanogenmod.org/?typ...shot&device=m7
TWPR is 2.6.2.4 at the moment i dont know from where i got it
elementalx : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2249774 ; now i see this is not what i whant to flash ,

Just out of curiosity, do you also have Active Commandline overflow, in the bootloader screen? SORRY ???
1st March 2014, 04:25 PM   |  #10  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 3,134
 
6,312 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by muezae

thak you
CM11 M3 : http://download.cyanogenmod.org/?typ...shot&device=m7
TWPR is 2.6.2.4 at the moment i dont know from where i got it
elementalx : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2249774 ; now i see this is not what i whant to flash ,

Just out of curiosity, do you also have Active Commandline overflow, in the bootloader screen? SORRY ???

1- you mean TWRP 2.6.3.4 right?

2- which version of elementalX, do you remember?

3- look at first screenshot here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...9&postcount=23 do you have "Active cmdline overflow" too?


This is not helping you, I'm sorry for that.

I'm just trying to trace how/why/what could have corrupted your mmcblk0p6 [mfg] partition (the one in the screenshot is s-on, so it didn't get corrupted, but no solution yet either even with S-On)

On the other hand, the guy in this thread is in exactly the same situation as you, and here you can see what the mfg partition is about: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...1&postcount=37

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes