5,815,265 Members 39,415 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Help Help Please!!

Tip us?
 
Pace Sketchy
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Dec 2013
Default Help Help Please!!

My galaxy is messing up everytime I turn it on it gets stuck on the Samsung logo and I dont what to do please help if you know how to fix this.
 
jd1639
Old
#2  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,368
Posts: 9,876
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Did it just starting doing this by itself or have you recently flashed our installed anything. Also, what firmware are you on?
 
Pace Sketchy
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639 View Post
Did it just starting doing this by itself or have you recently flashed our installed anything. Also, what firmware are you on?
Im on AT&T i337 MK2 and all I did was reboot it so a new transition when opening apps would apply when it tried rebboting it go stuck on the samsung logo
 
jd1639
Old
#4  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,368
Posts: 9,876
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pace Sketchy View Post
Im on AT&T i337 MK2 and all I did was reboot it so a new transition when opening apps would apply when it tried rebboting it go stuck on the samsung logo
Have you tried rebooting it again and do you have a backup of your phone. I'm sure we can get it working again but to do that it might wipe your device.
 
Pace Sketchy
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639 View Post
Have you tried rebooting it again and do you have a backup of your phone. I'm sure we can get it working again but to do that it might wipe your device.
I have tried rebooting it multiple times and it wont work. Yes I have a backup. By the way my phone is also rooted.
 
jd1639
Old
#6  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,368
Posts: 9,876
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pace Sketchy View Post
I have tried rebooting it multiple times and it wont work. Yes I have a backup. By the way my phone is also rooted.
I would try a factory reset in recovery, you'll lose root so you'll have to re-root afterwards.

Wait do you have safestrap
 
Pace Sketchy
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639 View Post
I would try a factory reset in recovery, you'll lose root so you'll have to re-root afterwards.

Wait do you have safestrap
To tell you the truth I really dont know what I have. I just rooted my phone thats all I know. Sorry I cant tell you that part
 
jd1639
Old
#8  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,368
Posts: 9,876
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pace Sketchy View Post
To tell you the truth I really dont know what I have. I just rooted my phone thats all I know. Sorry I cant tell you that part
Then you don't have it. Boot into recovery and do a factory reset.
 
Pace Sketchy
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639 View Post
Then you don't have it. Boot into recovery and do a factory reset.
Ok ill tell you how everything goes
 
Pace Sketchy
Old
#10  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639 View Post
Then you don't have it. Boot into recovery and do a factory reset.
Ok I did it three times and when I reboot its still doing it but on top of it all its still rooted cause when I reboot it still says Samsung Custom and shows a lock symbol.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes