Post Reply

Help Help Please!!

OP Pace Sketchy

7th March 2014, 07:51 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
My galaxy is messing up everytime I turn it on it gets stuck on the Samsung logo and I dont what to do please help if you know how to fix this.
7th March 2014, 08:14 PM   |  #2  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,284
 
12,141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
Did it just starting doing this by itself or have you recently flashed our installed anything. Also, what firmware are you on?
7th March 2014, 08:21 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

Did it just starting doing this by itself or have you recently flashed our installed anything. Also, what firmware are you on?

Im on AT&T i337 MK2 and all I did was reboot it so a new transition when opening apps would apply when it tried rebboting it go stuck on the samsung logo
7th March 2014, 08:23 PM   |  #4  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,284
 
12,141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pace Sketchy

Im on AT&T i337 MK2 and all I did was reboot it so a new transition when opening apps would apply when it tried rebboting it go stuck on the samsung logo

Have you tried rebooting it again and do you have a backup of your phone. I'm sure we can get it working again but to do that it might wipe your device.
7th March 2014, 08:27 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

Have you tried rebooting it again and do you have a backup of your phone. I'm sure we can get it working again but to do that it might wipe your device.

I have tried rebooting it multiple times and it wont work. Yes I have a backup. By the way my phone is also rooted.
7th March 2014, 08:30 PM   |  #6  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,284
 
12,141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pace Sketchy

I have tried rebooting it multiple times and it wont work. Yes I have a backup. By the way my phone is also rooted.

I would try a factory reset in recovery, you'll lose root so you'll have to re-root afterwards.

Wait do you have safestrap
7th March 2014, 08:32 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

I would try a factory reset in recovery, you'll lose root so you'll have to re-root afterwards.

Wait do you have safestrap

To tell you the truth I really dont know what I have. I just rooted my phone thats all I know. Sorry I cant tell you that part
7th March 2014, 08:35 PM   |  #8  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,284
 
12,141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pace Sketchy

To tell you the truth I really dont know what I have. I just rooted my phone thats all I know. Sorry I cant tell you that part

Then you don't have it. Boot into recovery and do a factory reset.
7th March 2014, 08:38 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

Then you don't have it. Boot into recovery and do a factory reset.

Ok ill tell you how everything goes
7th March 2014, 08:53 PM   |  #10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

Then you don't have it. Boot into recovery and do a factory reset.

Ok I did it three times and when I reboot its still doing it but on top of it all its still rooted cause when I reboot it still says Samsung Custom and shows a lock symbol.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes