OnePlus DR-1 Quadcopter Drone Available for Purchase

OnePlus has been teasing a new product for a while now, hailing it as a … more

KDZ of Android 5.0.1 Captured for T-Mobile LG G3

T-Mobile US is yet to release the 20B Lollipop build for the LG G3. Luckily enough, you … more

Build Custom Stock Kernel with Linaro GCC 4.9.1

With this guide for Sony devices, you will learn how to build a kernel using the Linaro … more

What’s Your Biggest Reason for Not Owning an iPhone?

With XDA being a community of Android enthusiasts, it is not uncommon to see … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

T999L tether to Xbox

16th March 2014, 10:12 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 75
 
1,336 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
I have a t999l, rooted running the root66 method stock Rom. I have Wi-Fi tether router ado working great. However when I connect to Xbox live, it connects and works great, but on the Xbox it has the yellow dot in the middle of the network test and says it's connected but may not function fully. My first question is to get rid of that.

My second question, I'm trying to download maps on black ops 2, it gives me a error saying the server might be having temporary issues or it could be my internet connection.

I can play live great, no lagging, I can play Hulu, Netflix etc great. But those are my only issues.

Sent from my SGH-T999L using Tapatalk
17th March 2014, 02:28 AM |#2  
Perseus's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Atlantis
Thanks Meter: 5,110
 
8,286 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Sounds like a Blocked Port.
17th March 2014, 02:29 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 75
 
1,336 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Dumb question, but how do I fix that?

Sent from my SGH-T999L using Tapatalk
17th March 2014, 02:22 PM |#4  
Perseus's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Atlantis
Thanks Meter: 5,110
 
8,286 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Your Tether App should have the settings. If it doesn't then find one that does. Some apps do allow specific port collection to be opened. Be careful what you wish for.
17th March 2014, 08:00 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 75
 
1,336 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Is it the dmz option your referring to? This is not quite my language lol.

Sent from my SGH-T999L using Tapatalk
17th March 2014, 10:05 PM |#6  
Perseus's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Atlantis
Thanks Meter: 5,110
 
8,286 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nickdroid86

Is it the dmz option your referring to? This is not quite my language lol.

DMZ is one of the ways to do this. So yes. Try that option.
17th March 2014, 11:12 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 75
 
1,336 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Tried that, same issue.

Sent from my SGH-T999L using Tapatalk
18th March 2014, 12:42 AM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 75
 
1,336 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
I tried uninstalling the game updates thinking they might have been corrupt, that didn't help, and now I can't even update them again.

Sent from my SGH-T999L using Tapatalk
19th March 2014, 01:24 AM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 75
 
1,336 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Used my son's mom's phone, same phone, and rom. No issues at all. I tried resetting everything today, even different roms and apps.

Sent from my SGH-T999L using Tapatalk
22nd March 2014, 01:50 PM |#10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 75
 
1,336 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Figured out that when my Xbox loads the dashboard tiles or downloads game maps is when it takes from my hotspot plan. But regular online multi player doesn't take anything. I'm using the Wi-Fi tether router app.

Sent from my SGH-T999L using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes