FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

T999L tether to Xbox

1,359 posts
Thanks Meter: 77
 
By Nickdroid86, Senior Member on 16th March 2014, 10:12 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I have a t999l, rooted running the root66 method stock Rom. I have Wi-Fi tether router ado working great. However when I connect to Xbox live, it connects and works great, but on the Xbox it has the yellow dot in the middle of the network test and says it's connected but may not function fully. My first question is to get rid of that.

My second question, I'm trying to download maps on black ops 2, it gives me a error saying the server might be having temporary issues or it could be my internet connection.

I can play live great, no lagging, I can play Hulu, Netflix etc great. But those are my only issues.

Sent from my SGH-T999L using Tapatalk
 
 
17th March 2014, 02:28 AM |#2  
Perseus's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Atlantis
Thanks Meter: 5,516
 
Donate to Me
More
Sounds like a Blocked Port.
17th March 2014, 02:29 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
More
Dumb question, but how do I fix that?

Sent from my SGH-T999L using Tapatalk
17th March 2014, 02:22 PM |#4  
Perseus's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Atlantis
Thanks Meter: 5,516
 
Donate to Me
More
Your Tether App should have the settings. If it doesn't then find one that does. Some apps do allow specific port collection to be opened. Be careful what you wish for.
17th March 2014, 08:00 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
More
Is it the dmz option your referring to? This is not quite my language lol.

Sent from my SGH-T999L using Tapatalk
17th March 2014, 10:05 PM |#6  
Perseus's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Atlantis
Thanks Meter: 5,516
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nickdroid86

Is it the dmz option your referring to? This is not quite my language lol.

DMZ is one of the ways to do this. So yes. Try that option.
17th March 2014, 11:12 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
More
Tried that, same issue.

Sent from my SGH-T999L using Tapatalk
18th March 2014, 12:42 AM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
More
I tried uninstalling the game updates thinking they might have been corrupt, that didn't help, and now I can't even update them again.

Sent from my SGH-T999L using Tapatalk
19th March 2014, 01:24 AM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
More
Used my son's mom's phone, same phone, and rom. No issues at all. I tried resetting everything today, even different roms and apps.

Sent from my SGH-T999L using Tapatalk
22nd March 2014, 01:50 PM |#10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
More
Figured out that when my Xbox loads the dashboard tiles or downloads game maps is when it takes from my hotspot plan. But regular online multi player doesn't take anything. I'm using the Wi-Fi tether router app.

Sent from my SGH-T999L using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes