Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,117 Members 46,963 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Bought Pipo M6Pro (Big problem with it)

Tip us?
 
MartK87
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jun 2013
Default Bought Pipo M6Pro (Big problem with it)

Hi guys

I have just purchased the Pipo M6 Pro (Which has built in GPS) from Pipomall.

Even though the the battery is fully charged. I still cant get the unit to turn on. Tried the on/off button by holding it in many times.
Anyway finally the reset button resets it and that does work. I'll go away for 10 or so minutes and try to turn the device off standby mode to which it does not do anything. Makes me think tha unit is off so i then try to turn it on by holding the button down for 5 seconds. Nothing. Only a 'reset' at the back of the unit turns it on.

I have got onto Pipomall where i bought it from about this.

They have directed me to this website to a firmware upgrade. However the firmware upgrade doesnt exist for the M6 Pro. Only for the M6.

I really need a firmware for the M6 Pro in English as this is the one that has GPS & built in 3G.

I am guessing the firmware upgrade is my only option? Unless theres any other suggestions you can think of?

Quite disappointed about this.

If i can't upgrade it i'll have to send it back i think.

Thanks.
 
Lindsay02
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 266
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Shenzhen
Where can I download the firmware?
 
MartK87
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jun 2013
Thanks for the help people.

I have done the factory reset.

Gonna wait some time and see if the issue occurs.

If it does i iwll do the upgrade,

If the upgrade fixes the issue i will let you all know that its worked ok.

Thanks so much again
 
lambada24
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 76
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by MartK87 View Post
Thanks for the help people.

I have done the factory reset.

Gonna wait some time and see if the issue occurs.

If it does i iwll do the upgrade,

If the upgrade fixes the issue i will let you all know that its worked ok.

Thanks so much again
Is your M6 Pro performing satisfactorily now? Would be great if you could give us a short review of it as there aren't any online yet. I'm particularly interested in knowing if the GPS is any good. Thanks
 
jackdaburby
Old
#5  
jackdaburby's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 27
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Boise
I have an s1 pro and it will charger but not power on. I tried the upgrade tool but I keep getting IDB fail. Can anyone help. The tech guy says I have to keep guessing with the buttons during the upgrade till I find the flash.

Sent from my XT907 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
melsaltas
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by MartK87 View Post
Hi guys

I have just purchased the Pipo M6 Pro (Which has built in GPS) from Pipomall.

Even though the the battery is fully charged. I still cant get the unit to turn on. Tried the on/off button by holding it in many times.
Anyway finally the reset button resets it and that does work. I'll go away for 10 or so minutes and try to turn the device off standby mode to which it does not do anything. Makes me think tha unit is off so i then try to turn it on by holding the button down for 5 seconds. Nothing. Only a 'reset' at the back of the unit turns it on.

I have got onto Pipomall where i bought it from about this.

They have directed me to this website to a firmware upgrade. However the firmware upgrade doesnt exist for the M6 Pro. Only for the M6.

I really need a firmware for the M6 Pro in English as this is the one that has GPS & built in 3G.

I am guessing the firmware upgrade is my only option? Unless theres any other suggestions you can think of?

Quite disappointed about this.

If i can't upgrade it i'll have to send it back i think.

Thanks.
Hi!
Have you found a solution for the reset button because mine does the exact same thing.
Mel
 
Lostra73
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jan 2014
Hello,
I bought a PIPO M6 pro too,
Actually two of them. Both have the same issue: the day it arrived they turned on, without problems.
After some hours I put them under charge... and after that, they don't turn on anymore.
No sign of life.
I tried with the reset button, reset-On/Off button combo, any other combinatrion of buttons...
Nothing happens.
What should I do? Did anyone have the same issue?

Ah.. first one I send it back to the seller.. the second one is the substitute! (

Thanks in advance,
Alessandro
 
dibnah
Old
(Last edited by dibnah; 2nd February 2014 at 11:25 AM.)
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 24
Join Date: May 2006
I got the sumvision voyager 2 which is the same as the m6 pro but rebadged for the UK. Its a rocking tablet especially once you put a custom ROM on it. There's plenty of developers around, though unlike my old archos g9 there doesnt seem to be any on here. We have overclocking ROMs and overclocked ram roms to get rid of any lag, which to be fair from stock I haven't experienced. Though mine has the app memory modded to 4gb from 2gb, the ROM I use can go up to 16gb for apps if necessary. Compared Tony old 1gb/16gb G9 Turbo this tablet really blows it away especially on the display and battery life.

Pipo firmware is available on the .cn pipo websitewebsite
 
Bad-sheep-boy
Old
#9  
Bad-sheep-boy's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 19
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lostra73 View Post
Hello,
I bought a PIPO M6 pro too,
Actually two of them. Both have the same issue: the day it arrived they turned on, without problems.
After some hours I put them under charge... and after that, they don't turn on anymore.
No sign of life.
I tried with the reset button, reset-On/Off button combo, any other combinatrion of buttons...
Nothing happens.
What should I do? Did anyone have the same issue?

Ah.. first one I send it back to the seller.. the second one is the substitute! (

Thanks in advance,
Alessandro
May the charger is bad? so the tablet can't turn on

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes