Post Reply
Unhappy

[Q] HTC One GPE (converted), RELOCKED, S-ON, can't get 4.4.2

15th December 2013, 11:33 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
I converted my One to GPE, including CID and MID. To get OTA updates I relocked the bootloader and got S-ON.
But now I can't unlock the bootloader (fastboot oem unlock gives an error), can't update via Fastboot oem rebootRUU (verification fails) and can't update via recovery (when i select to install from phone memory the phone reboots)

What can i do??

Please help.

(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno: SH35R*******
(bootloader) imei: 35443**********
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0712000
(bootloader) cidnum: GOOGL001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4313mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-5d4c562c
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.062s
15th December 2013, 12:05 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
I also can't root...
15th December 2013, 01:10 PM   |  #3  
Ivanovic's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 76
 
545 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Why did you s-on in the first place??? Try to unlock via HTC dev and gain s-off again

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
15th December 2013, 01:22 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ivanovic

Why did you s-on in the first place??? Try to unlock via HTC dev and gain s-off again

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

can't unlock via htc dev... It says Done but is still Relocked
15th December 2013, 01:23 PM   |  #5  
Ivanovic's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 76
 
545 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
That's why you have flashed a non Google edition firmware. What is the OS version in bootloader?

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
15th December 2013, 01:27 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ivanovic

That's why you have flashed a non Google edition firmware. What is the OS version in bootloader?

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

it's 3.58.1700.5 can you help me? thks
15th December 2013, 01:29 PM   |  #7  
Ivanovic's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 76
 
545 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Have you flashed this firmware by yourself? How did you convert in the first place? 4.3 RUU zip or by flashing a odexed gpe Rom?

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
15th December 2013, 01:32 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ivanovic

Have you flashed this firmware by yourself? How did you convert in the first place? 4.3 RUU zip or by flashing a odexed gpe Rom?

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

i used this guide http://htc-one.wonderhowto.com/how-t...dates-0148068/

changed Cid and mid to modelid: PN0712000 cidnum: GOOGL001

then flashed 4.4 via recovery update (stock recovery)
15th December 2013, 01:38 PM   |  #9  
Ivanovic's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 76
 
545 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
When trying to unlock from HTC dev you use the old unlock ticket or you generate a new one? Maybe the different MID/CID thing causes this error when trying to unlock

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
15th December 2013, 01:41 PM   |  #10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ivanovic

When trying to unlock from HTC dev you use the old unlock ticket or you generate a new one? Maybe the different MID/CID thing causes this error when trying to unlock

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

i generate a new one... Cant use the old one, gives an error.

with the new one everything goes fine but the phone still says relocked, also "fastboot oem unlock" doesn't work

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes