Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,908 Members 53,627 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] HTC One GPE (converted), RELOCKED, S-ON, can't get 4.4.2

Tip us?
 
hugo13sousa
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Dec 2013
Unhappy [Q] HTC One GPE (converted), RELOCKED, S-ON, can't get 4.4.2

I converted my One to GPE, including CID and MID. To get OTA updates I relocked the bootloader and got S-ON.
But now I can't unlock the bootloader (fastboot oem unlock gives an error), can't update via Fastboot oem rebootRUU (verification fails) and can't update via recovery (when i select to install from phone memory the phone reboots)

What can i do??

Please help.

(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno: SH35R*******
(bootloader) imei: 35443**********
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0712000
(bootloader) cidnum: GOOGL001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4313mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-5d4c562c
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.062s
 
hugo13sousa
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Dec 2013
I also can't root...
 
Ivanovic
Old
#3  
Ivanovic's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 76
Posts: 540
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: London
Why did you s-on in the first place??? Try to unlock via HTC dev and gain s-off again

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
HTC One X - Asus Transformer TF101 - HTC One soon
 
hugo13sousa
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ivanovic View Post
Why did you s-on in the first place??? Try to unlock via HTC dev and gain s-off again

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
can't unlock via htc dev... It says Done but is still Relocked
 
Ivanovic
Old
#5  
Ivanovic's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 76
Posts: 540
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: London
That's why you have flashed a non Google edition firmware. What is the OS version in bootloader?

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
HTC One X - Asus Transformer TF101 - HTC One soon
 
hugo13sousa
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ivanovic View Post
That's why you have flashed a non Google edition firmware. What is the OS version in bootloader?

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
it's 3.58.1700.5 can you help me? thks
 
Ivanovic
Old
#7  
Ivanovic's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 76
Posts: 540
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: London
Have you flashed this firmware by yourself? How did you convert in the first place? 4.3 RUU zip or by flashing a odexed gpe Rom?

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
HTC One X - Asus Transformer TF101 - HTC One soon
 
hugo13sousa
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ivanovic View Post
Have you flashed this firmware by yourself? How did you convert in the first place? 4.3 RUU zip or by flashing a odexed gpe Rom?

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
i used this guide http://htc-one.wonderhowto.com/how-t...dates-0148068/

changed Cid and mid to modelid: PN0712000 cidnum: GOOGL001

then flashed 4.4 via recovery update (stock recovery)
 
Ivanovic
Old
#9  
Ivanovic's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 76
Posts: 540
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: London
When trying to unlock from HTC dev you use the old unlock ticket or you generate a new one? Maybe the different MID/CID thing causes this error when trying to unlock

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
HTC One X - Asus Transformer TF101 - HTC One soon
 
hugo13sousa
Old
#10  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ivanovic View Post
When trying to unlock from HTC dev you use the old unlock ticket or you generate a new one? Maybe the different MID/CID thing causes this error when trying to unlock

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
i generate a new one... Cant use the old one, gives an error.

with the new one everything goes fine but the phone still says relocked, also "fastboot oem unlock" doesn't work

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes