FORUMS

 View Poll Results: 4.3 problem

root 4.3
 
0 Vote(s)
0%
Knox counter
 
0 Vote(s)
0%

[Q] problem with 4.3

3 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By a1white, Junior Member on 16th March 2014, 08:16 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
hello , my galaxy s3 is at 4.3 and imei locked but my sim is working fine with no problem beside the mmi (which i solved it ), i want to root my phone but without trip Knox counter and i have a Q : if i did something wrong in the proses of rooting , what should i do ? and is there by any chance that sim will not work if i used kies to reinstall 4.3 ?
thank u for helping
 
 
16th March 2014, 05:29 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Flag Boston, MA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Donate to Me
More
Unfortuantly, there is no way to root your phone without tripping the KNOX counter. You can make backups before you root with this, and actually root with this. Good luck!

P.S, please try to improve your grammar, bad grammar pushes away support, and makes your text hard to read.
16th March 2014, 06:37 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 233
 
More
If you decide to go ahead with rooting, and the CF-Auto-Root method to which HeroCC provided the link does not work, check method two in this post |Guide|How-To| Root & Install Custom Recovery for 4.3 Update
(method one is the CF-Auto-Root manner)
17th March 2014, 07:02 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Flag saida
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dawgdoc

If you decide to go ahead with rooting, and the CF-Auto-Root method to which HeroCC provided the link does not work, check method two in this post |Guide|How-To| Root & Install Custom Recovery for 4.3 Update
(method one is the CF-Auto-Root manner)

thank you so much , it works without any problem
about what about kiktak update ?
Last edited by a1white; 17th March 2014 at 07:10 AM. Reason: another Q
17th March 2014, 07:16 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Flag saida
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HeroCC

Unfortuantly, there is no way to root your phone without tripping the KNOX counter. You can make backups before you root with this, and actually root with this. Good luck!

P.S, please try to improve your grammar, bad grammar pushes away support, and makes your text hard to read.

thank you for he P.S , i will
17th March 2014, 04:34 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 233
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by a1white

thank you so much , it works without any problem
about what about kiktak update ?

I have yet to see the official AT&T kitkat update roll out where I am. Nor have I seen any TouchWiz kitkat ROMs, I wouldn't expect any until the official version or a leaked release of it is out from Samsung or AT&T. There are AOSP/AOKP based versions of kitkat available.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes