CyanogenMod 12 for HTC Desire 601

more

Team Win Recovery Project for Tornado 348

more

PhotoMath: A Math Beginner’s Dream App

more

Leaked Galaxy S6 Apps Hit the Forums

more
Post Reply

How To Change LIDROID ROM name in shutdown menu

OP Himan Boro

17th March 2014, 04:37 AM   |  #1  
Himan Boro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Guwahati
Thanks Meter: 67
 
537 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Can Anybuddy help me out?
17th March 2014, 07:40 AM   |  #2  
san122's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Unavailable.
Thanks Meter: 1,589
 
1,239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Himan Boro

Can Anybuddy help me out?

Decompile lidroid-res.apk
Now open res/values/strings.xml
Now search "lidroid rom" and change it to your desired text.

Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2
17th March 2014, 12:15 PM   |  #3  
Himan Boro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Guwahati
Thanks Meter: 67
 
537 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by san122

Decompile lidroid-res.apk
Now open res/values/strings.xml
Now search "lidroid rom" and change it to your desired text.

Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2

TY for d rply but It gave me FC..n status bar disappeared..
17th March 2014, 12:27 PM   |  #4  
san122's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Unavailable.
Thanks Meter: 1,589
 
1,239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Himan Boro

TY for d rply but It gave me FC..n status bar disappeared..

You first need to modify your lidroid-res

Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 03:57 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:52 PM ----------

Go here
androidmoretip.blogspot.com/2012/03/mod15-toggles-how-to-mod-lidroid.html?m=1

Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2
17th March 2014, 12:58 PM   |  #5  
Himan Boro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Guwahati
Thanks Meter: 67
 
537 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by san122

You first need to modify your lidroid-res

Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 03:57 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:52 PM ----------

Go here
androidmoretip.blogspot.com/2012/03/mod15-toggles-how-to-mod-lidroid.html?m=1

Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2

wat to modify bro??
i already renamed lidroid rom bt its giving fc
17th March 2014, 01:08 PM   |  #6  
san122's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Unavailable.
Thanks Meter: 1,589
 
1,239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Himan Boro

wat to modify bro??
i already renamed lidroid rom bt its giving fc

Do as said in link

Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2
17th March 2014, 01:15 PM   |  #7  
MuSaddiq's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 952
 
652 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Himan Boro

wat to modify bro??
i already renamed lidroid rom bt its giving fc

If it is giving fc then take a logcat and see what is the problem..
17th March 2014, 04:15 PM   |  #8  
Himan Boro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Guwahati
Thanks Meter: 67
 
537 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MuSaddiq

If it is giving fc then take a logcat and see what is the problem..

mmm ok lets c
17th March 2014, 04:18 PM   |  #9  
Himan Boro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Guwahati
Thanks Meter: 67
 
537 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by san122

Do as said in link

Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2


see this apktool error


Code:
 
C:\[NEW][Window XP_7_8][GB_ICS_JB] Apktool_baksmali + Signer by ibanez7>apktool
b lidroid-res
W: Could not find sources
I: Checking whether resources has changed...
I: Building resources...
Exception in thread "main" brut.androlib.AndrolibException: brut.androlib.err.Ca
ntFindFrameworkResException
        at brut.androlib.Androlib.buildResourcesFull(Androlib.java:355)
        at brut.androlib.Androlib.buildResources(Androlib.java:280)
        at brut.androlib.Androlib.build(Androlib.java:203)
        at brut.androlib.Androlib.build(Androlib.java:176)
        at brut.apktool.Main.cmdBuild(Main.java:214)
        at brut.apktool.Main.main(Main.java:74)
Caused by: brut.androlib.err.CantFindFrameworkResException
        at brut.androlib.res.AndrolibResources.getFrameworkApk(AndrolibResources
.java:522)
        at brut.androlib.Androlib.parseUsesFramework(Androlib.java:530)
        at brut.androlib.Androlib.buildResourcesFull(Androlib.java:333)
        ... 5 more
17th March 2014, 04:44 PM   |  #10  
MuSaddiq's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 952
 
652 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Himan Boro

see this apktool error


Code:
 
C:\[NEW][Window XP_7_8][GB_ICS_JB] Apktool_baksmali + Signer by ibanez7>apktool
b lidroid-res
W: Could not find sources
I: Checking whether resources has changed...
I: Building resources...
Exception in thread "main" brut.androlib.AndrolibException: brut.androlib.err.Ca
ntFindFrameworkResException
        at brut.androlib.Androlib.buildResourcesFull(Androlib.java:355)
        at brut.androlib.Androlib.buildResources(Androlib.java:280)
        at brut.androlib.Androlib.build(Androlib.java:203)
        at brut.androlib.Androlib.build(Androlib.java:176)
        at brut.apktool.Main.cmdBuild(Main.java:214)
        at brut.apktool.Main.main(Main.java:74)
Caused by: brut.androlib.err.CantFindFrameworkResException
        at brut.androlib.res.AndrolibResources.getFrameworkApk(AndrolibResources
.java:522)
        at brut.androlib.Androlib.parseUsesFramework(Androlib.java:530)
        at brut.androlib.Androlib.buildResourcesFull(Androlib.java:333)
        ... 5 more

Try these steps..

Decompile you lidroid-res.apk
open apktool.yml
find "- 1"
and below add "- 2"
now do the changes
recompile

The Following User Says Thank You to MuSaddiq For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes