Post Reply
Question

how to open edge network instead of gprs on f180L

7th September 2013, 08:27 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 33
 
158 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
i bought korean variant of optimus g which is f180L

but its showing g sign instead of e which is edge

gprs is so slow but edge is good..

there is no 3g in our country..

my other phones can connect easily to edge network..

so i need ur help for opening edge network on my f180L

thnx in advance...........
7th September 2013, 08:32 AM   |  #2  
lethalfriend's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 49
 
502 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adeelraj

i bought korean variant of optimus g which is f180L

but its showing g sign instead of e which is edge

gprs is so slow but edge is good..

there is no 3g in our country..

my other phones can connect easily to edge network..

so i need ur help for opening edge network on my f180L

thnx in advance...........


+1
The Following User Says Thank You to lethalfriend For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th September 2013, 01:44 PM   |  #3  
kimitza's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Buzau
Thanks Meter: 613
 
1,744 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Did you looked into APN configuration?
this is found on settings-more-mobile networks-acces point names. This is more carrier related than phone issue. Make sure you have the correct apn config. Maybe a call to your operator?
7th September 2013, 03:26 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 33
 
158 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
the international version e975 is supporting edge on the same settings as f180L

but it seems that hardware or software issue

sky vega racer 3 a850 edge can be unlocked with some tutorials..

but i cant find a tutorial for f180L
7th September 2013, 05:35 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Seoul
Thanks Meter: 95
 
999 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
I hope you understand F180L is different from the E975.

Not sure about F180L, but as i remember previous optimus (F160L) doesnt work in foreign EDGE either
15th May 2014, 02:40 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
help with Vega 850L
Quote:
Originally Posted by adeelraj

the international version e975 is supporting edge on the same settings as f180L

but it seems that hardware or software issue

sky vega racer 3 a850 edge can be unlocked with some tutorials..

but i cant find a tutorial for f180L

how can i unlock Edge on my vega 850L? please help me..gprs is too slow to use internet on it. if possible kindly mail me the tutorials on imran.abbas.baloch@hotmail.com. Thanks in advance
Last edited by imran baloch; 15th May 2014 at 02:45 PM. Reason: forgot to thank

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Optimus G Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank