Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,079 Members 54,503 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

how to open edge network instead of gprs on f180L

Tip us?
 
adeelraj
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 158
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Karachi
Question how to open edge network instead of gprs on f180L

i bought korean variant of optimus g which is f180L

but its showing g sign instead of e which is edge

gprs is so slow but edge is good..

there is no 3g in our country..

my other phones can connect easily to edge network..

so i need ur help for opening edge network on my f180L

thnx in advance...........
 
lethalfriend
Old
#2  
lethalfriend's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 502
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Lahore
Quote:
Originally Posted by adeelraj View Post
i bought korean variant of optimus g which is f180L

but its showing g sign instead of e which is edge

gprs is so slow but edge is good..

there is no 3g in our country..

my other phones can connect easily to edge network..

so i need ur help for opening edge network on my f180L

thnx in advance...........

+1
The Following User Says Thank You to lethalfriend For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kimitza
Old
#3  
kimitza's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 613
Posts: 1,743
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Buzau

 
DONATE TO ME
Did you looked into APN configuration?
this is found on settings-more-mobile networks-acces point names. This is more carrier related than phone issue. Make sure you have the correct apn config. Maybe a call to your operator?

Smart phones, dumb people!!!
Freaking Annoying Questions (aka FAQ)- LG Optimus G(Intl)
MOD STOCK ROM WITH XPOSED FRAMEWORK
I don't offer support via PM. At least,not for free. Time=money.
 
adeelraj
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 158
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Karachi
the international version e975 is supporting edge on the same settings as f180L

but it seems that hardware or software issue

sky vega racer 3 a850 edge can be unlocked with some tutorials..

but i cant find a tutorial for f180L
 
Tim4
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 95
Posts: 999
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Seoul
I hope you understand F180L is different from the E975.

Not sure about F180L, but as i remember previous optimus (F160L) doesnt work in foreign EDGE either
Sorry for my bad english
 
TheProtechtors
Old
#6  
TheProtechtors's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Dec 2011
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2596707
 
imran baloch
Old
(Last edited by imran baloch; 15th May 2014 at 02:45 PM.) Reason: forgot to thank
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: May 2014
Default help with Vega 850L

Quote:
Originally Posted by adeelraj View Post
the international version e975 is supporting edge on the same settings as f180L

but it seems that hardware or software issue

sky vega racer 3 a850 edge can be unlocked with some tutorials..

but i cant find a tutorial for f180L
how can i unlock Edge on my vega 850L? please help me..gprs is too slow to use internet on it. if possible kindly mail me the tutorials on imran.abbas.baloch@hotmail.com. Thanks in advance

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes