Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,008 Members 51,712 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

scambled static sound on calls

Tip us?
 
montenell
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 35
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: birmingham
Default scambled static sound on calls

I have an ion and sometimes when i get a phone call there is a weird sound and you cant hear the call at all. it sounds like a scrambled signal. the only way to resolve it is to reboot. i think ive seen atleast one other person on this board mention a similiar problem but i dont know if there is any real solution...
 
zackspeed
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 104
Posts: 591
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Asheville, NC
Very well documented on here. I am assuming you have a AT&T LT28at. You need to use the rogers .211 as a base for your LTE base band and some 28h based roms will not play nice with the device. I am on Aoba Black and have had zero problems and I have also run ExistenZ and can say it now has no issue.
 
montenell
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 35
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: birmingham
Yes it is the att lt28at.. Is this a baseband or ROM issue with these phones? I'm using slimbean which I enjoy with the exception of this issue

Sent from my Xperia ion using Tapatalk
 
zackspeed
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 104
Posts: 591
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Asheville, NC
Yea I tried to install that rom but never could get it to boot. It could very well be the rom as I know some have found a way to incorporate all the needed files to keep this from accruing. Best bet is to try using the .211 Rogers ftf get root and cwm then try flashing slim again or one of Optimo's roms.
 
montenell
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 35
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: birmingham
They had to deletesome lines in the meta inf section for it to work. They posted a working version for this variant in that thread. I flashed Rogers baseband and so far so good

Sent from my Xperia ion using Tapatalk
 
montenell
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 35
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: birmingham
Never mind... I still have the issue though I went for days without it.. I had an issue where my sdcard slipped out of place I wonder if this may have something to do with it

Sent from my Xperia ion using Tapatalk
 
zackspeed
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 104
Posts: 591
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Asheville, NC
Quote:
Originally Posted by montenell View Post
Never mind... I still have the issue though I went for days without it.. I had an issue where my sdcard slipped out of place I wonder if this may have something to do with it

Sent from my Xperia ion using Tapatalk
I am currently running Existenz on mine and no issue so far. I would highly suggest you flash Rogers 211 clean and then flash your rom. This should fix the issue.
 
montenell
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 35
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: birmingham
Quote:
Originally Posted by zackspeed View Post
I am currently running Existenz on mine and no issue so far. I would highly suggest you flash Rogers 211 clean and then flash your rom. This should fix the issue.
i can try again, i tried it once but for some reason had no data.. not sure why
 
zackspeed
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 104
Posts: 591
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Asheville, NC
There was a issue at one point. Flash the base then the 1.4.0 update then the 205 update. Runs quite well and has a ton of stuff in it.

As long as you use the Rogers211 ftf you should stop having the issue with network.
 
montenell
Old
#10  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 35
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: birmingham
Ah. I was flashing the base then the 2.05.... Got it going now will see how it works

Sent from my LT28h using Tapatalk

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes