Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,594 Members 38,450 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Magellan Roadmate 1200; need ROM!

Tip us?
 
m_arco21
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Jan 2007
Default Magellan Roadmate 1200; need ROM!

I'll aoppreciate if someone can help me with ROM image for this device. Thank you!
 
HAPKO
Old
(Last edited by HAPKO; 30th December 2007 at 11:03 PM.)
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Aug 2007
http://wiki.xda-developers.com/index...GettingStarted
i houpe to help you this link
 
HAPKO
Old
(Last edited by HAPKO; 20th January 2008 at 03:28 PM.)
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Aug 2007
bigbearro
Junior Member Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi,
I'm in the same situation (minus second device), if you find a solution please let me know.
Try with this tool to make a dump http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=238945 but first you need to run explorer. Here you can find http://uploaded.to/?id=1ak1mz what to put on SD-card to access explorer.
On "MyGuide 3100" autorun is not working so you need to run the dump program manual from explorer, the dump.bin will be in root of SDcard.
Regards,
Bogdan


if you dump it your magellan please sent me winceimg.bin(hapko0@yahoo.com) thank you!
 
m_arco21
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Jan 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by HAPKO View Post
bigbearro
Junior Member Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi,
I'm in the same situation (minus second device), if you find a solution please let me know.
Try with this tool to make a dump http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=238945 but first you need to run explorer. Here you can find http://uploaded.to/?id=1ak1mz what to put on SD-card to access explorer.
On "MyGuide 3100" autorun is not working so you need to run the dump program manual from explorer, the dump.bin will be in root of SDcard.
Regards,
Bogdan


if you dump it your magellan please sent me winceimg.bin(hapko0@yahoo.com) thank you!
@ HAPKO
you have mail!
 
metall4ev3r
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2008
Default pls

if u have image rom pls send to m2k_master@yahoo.com the image rom, thx
 
m_arco21
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Jan 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by metall4ev3r View Post
if u have image rom pls send to m2k_master@yahoo.com the image rom, thx
I don't have it; I try to make one!
 
metall4ev3r
Old
(Last edited by metall4ev3r; 21st January 2008 at 10:47 AM.)
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2008
i have an other magellan 1200 but is working , i need to backup files from TFAT to put intr-o image rom , i need an tutorial , if someone help me
 
HAPKO
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Aug 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by metall4ev3r View Post
i have an other magellan 1200 but is working , i need to backup files from TFAT to put intr-o image rom , i need an tutorial , if someone help me

first step :1) to unlock the windows core5 on the magellan who working yet with this http://www.2shared.com/file/2751455/...M1200FSv1.html
2) folowing http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=238945 wil be able to dump wince5 from your device
3)file rezult after dump rename it with NAME: winceIMG.bin with this file must tu create a secound file with name :winceimg.cks if you don;t now how to create i create it for you but must tu send me the first file(winceIMG.bin) this two file must be cpoy on the empty sd card in to the root start the magellan and push power and reset butons in same time until apear boot loader menu with reset buton select "update os" and after pres power buton if everything is ok wince will be restore.
my email is hapko0@yahoo.com
 
jeblond
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 33
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Ploiesti
i am in the exact same sittuation .
If someone can provide a ROM for 1200 Magellan, it would be great
 
metall4ev3r
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2008
how to reate winceimg.cks ?? tell me pls

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Google Play Services Updated to Version 6.1

In addition to Android operating system proper, Google is focusing hard on giving the developers … more

CyanogenMod 11 M10 Available for Supported Devices

Summer vacation isover for most students out there, and it’s the time to get back to … more

XDA Forums Added for the First Batch of Android One Devices!

Just yesterday, we talked about the highly anticipated launch of the first batch … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: DonkeyGuard, Don’t Be a Donkey, Control Your Device – XDA Developer TV

Some applications ask for the world … more