FORUMS

[PORT][NEED HELP] *Lewa os*

433 posts
Thanks Meter: 96
 
By vismaiy, Senior Member on 11th December 2013, 04:43 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello guys, i was trying to port lewa os for myself.... After strugle the rom is finally booting.... But the camera is still not working.... its green.... i havent tested much but camera is necessary for me so i reverted back to my old rom....
So developers i need help! would anyone please help me with porting my boot.img with the one in the rom??
And if anyone want you can even maintain the rom

And if anyone wanna try it, you all can flash it but at your own risk!!

I will be posting the download links soon
links
Lewa rom
My boot img

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-12-11-20-57-35.png
Views:	43
Size:	41.0 KB
ID:	2448285

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-12-11-20-57-46.png
Views:	39
Size:	80.9 KB
ID:	2448286

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-12-11-20-57-56.png
Views:	35
Size:	60.7 KB
ID:	2448287

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-12-11-20-58-14.jpg
Views:	36
Size:	50.3 KB
ID:	2448288
Last edited by vismaiy; 11th December 2013 at 05:27 PM.
 
 
11th December 2013, 05:35 PM |#2  
Sk8w's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 142
 
Donate to Me
More
have you replace the camera's lib by the stock camera lib?
11th December 2013, 06:00 PM |#3  
vismaiy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag mumbai
Thanks Meter: 96
 
More
Yup done everything!! Except the boot img part.... I tried to port but it wasn't booting... So I copied boot img from other clone of a116.... But then the camera wasn't working....

Sent from my Multi By Java using xda app-developers app
13th December 2013, 04:40 AM |#4  
smustafasms's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag new delhi
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
its the problem of incompatable kernel. replace the boot.img of this rom with your stock one or edit its boot.img .

hope i help u
13th December 2013, 05:38 AM |#5  
vismaiy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag mumbai
Thanks Meter: 96
 
More
The stock boot.img won't work bcuz it needs some editing.... But if I edit them the phone is stuck at boot logo!!!

Sent from my Multi By Java using xda app-developers app
13th December 2013, 07:09 AM |#6  
Sk.D's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag City Of Dreams!!
Thanks Meter: 1,237
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vismaiy

The stock boot.img won't work bcuz it needs some editing.... But if I edit them the phone is stuck at boot logo!!!

Sent from my Multi By Java using xda app-developers app

There is already lewa rom for chd , theny why u r porting ?? Clarify ?/
13th December 2013, 08:21 AM |#7  
vismaiy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag mumbai
Thanks Meter: 96
 
More
I couldn't find one what I found was very old.... N I was trying to port the latest version just for my personal use n since I have the newer device, the camera doesn't work in that older rom

Sent from my Multi By Java using xda app-developers app
15th December 2013, 12:14 PM |#8  
sendhiloo7's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 333
 
More
You have to add four lines in init.rc file... I have created one thread for Porting rom to our devices. Pls go thru

---------- Post added at 05:44 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:42 PM ----------

camera Not working properly or FC

1, extract the boot.img from Port ROM.
2, open init.rc file add/replace below lines

#Camera
#chmod 0660 /dev/FM50AF
chmod 0660 /dev/OV8825AF
chmod 0660 /dev/CAM_CAL_DRV

#chown system camera /dev/FM50AF
chown system camera /dev/OV8825AF
chown system camera /dev/CAM_CAL_DRV

Enable ADB while booting

1, extract the boot.img from Port ROM.
2, open default.prop file add/replace below lines

ro.secure=0
ro.allow.mock.location=1
persist.mtk.aee.aed=on
ro.debuggable=1
persist.sys.usb.config=mass_storage,adb
persist.service.adb.enable=1
persist.service.acm.enable=0
ro.mount.fs=EXT4
15th December 2013, 02:22 PM |#9  
vismaiy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag mumbai
Thanks Meter: 96
 
More
Well I followed your thread added those lines before but still not working... the problem is I have newer hardware canvas hd.... because of which camera doesn't work in all firmware older than the latest p18 modem firmware....

Sent from my Multi By Java using xda app-developers app
29th March 2014, 09:06 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Rodez
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Link is down..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes