Post Reply

[Q] Hard reset and custom recovery

17th March 2014, 02:31 PM   |  #1  
enban's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Burjassot (Valencia)
Thanks Meter: 14
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Hi all,

my XT1032 has unlocked bootloader, is rooted and has and PhilZ recovery installed. I've also deleted some system apps. What would be the correct way to perform an hard reset? From fastboot menu? Through PhilZ? There is something I should be aware of before tring to do it?

Thank you for your help.

E.
17th March 2014, 02:46 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Venezia
Thanks Meter: 695
 
3,220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
You can do it from Philz recovery.
The Following User Says Thank You to denzel09 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th March 2014, 02:57 PM   |  #3  
enban's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Burjassot (Valencia)
Thanks Meter: 14
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by denzel09

You can do it from Philz recovery.

Thank you (Grazie! I'm italian too )!
The Following User Says Thank You to enban For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th March 2014, 03:00 PM   |  #4  
Landrea's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Perugia, Italy
Thanks Meter: 51
 
141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by enban

Hi all,

my XT1032 has unlocked bootloader, is rooted and has and PhilZ recovery installed. I've also deleted some system apps. What would be the correct way to perform an hard reset? From fastboot menu? Through PhilZ? There is something I should be aware of before tring to do it?

Thank you for your help.

E.

Why do you want to perform an hard reset?
BTW I'd do it from philZ.
17th March 2014, 04:10 PM   |  #5  
enban's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Burjassot (Valencia)
Thanks Meter: 14
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Landrea

Why do you want to perform an hard reset?
BTW I'd do it from philZ.

Just because I have messed up the ROM, deleting stuff and so on. It works fine, but I just wanted to know in advance what would be the "right" way to do HR. Just in case, you know.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Moto G Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank