Post Reply

[Q] what is R800x_FullStocknosimlockta_Verizon.ftf

OP xdarkmario

17th March 2014, 08:23 PM   |  #1  
xdarkmario's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 306
 
1,078 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
I have a bootloader unlocked R800X and looking along the R800X Roms in the firmware section i see a ftf file called R800x_FullStocknosimlockta_Verizon.ftf. What does this file do? i haven't seen it before.
30th March 2014, 02:14 AM   |  #2  
darkharbinger81's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Iowa home of Slipkknot
Thanks Meter: 494
 
1,103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xdarkmario

I have a bootloader unlocked R800X and looking along the R800X Roms in the firmware section i see a ftf file called R800x_FullStocknosimlockta_Verizon.ftf. What does this file do? i haven't seen it before.

That is 2.3.2 gingerbread for sure I've flashed it but no idea what the full simlockta is

Sent from my ADR6300 using xda app-developers app
2nd April 2014, 03:26 PM   |  #3  
xdarkmario's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 306
 
1,078 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Yea one thing I seam to notice is that it was a downgrade

Ř800x
2nd April 2014, 04:55 PM   |  #4  
darkharbinger81's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Iowa home of Slipkknot
Thanks Meter: 494
 
1,103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xdarkmario

Yea one thing I seam to notice is that it was a downgrade

Ř800x

I flashed it once it's basically the firmware you get when you first get the phone from Verizon then Ota up to 234 but other than that I have no idea what or why the 800x had the no sim lock we can't use a sim card

Sent from my ADR6300 using xda app-developers app
5th April 2014, 05:25 PM   |  #5  
Member
Flag Johnsberg
Thanks Meter: 6
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkharbinger81

I flashed it once it's basically the firmware you get when you first get the phone from Verizon then Ota up to 234 but other than that I have no idea what or why the 800x had the no sim lock we can't use a sim card

Sent from my ADR6300 using xda app-developers app

I would assume it is for using the play on another carrier that supports Verizon's radio's
5th April 2014, 05:36 PM   |  #6  
darkharbinger81's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Iowa home of Slipkknot
Thanks Meter: 494
 
1,103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SubjectSigma

I would assume it is for using the play on another carrier that supports Verizon's radio's

It's possible I have no idea though

Does it matter where I sent this from?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes