Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Phone [Q] Witch ruu.zip/.exe i should download.

OP Superpulla

17th March 2014, 09:05 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Hi. I am Superpulla and i like go to stock from Maximus HD rom. i have 4.19.401.8 Version. I don't know witch ruu.zip i must download. all of them are meant to be on JB??!. If someone could help me with this, i be so thankfull.

I allready get my cid back to stock: HTC__Y13

HTC One m7_ul kitkat 4.4.2 Sense 5.5

Main guestions are: 1. What i do now?
2. Witch Ruu.zip i can flash

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.56.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.23.3263.28
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 4.19.401.8
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-OFF
(bootloader) serialno: ))))))))))))))))))))))
(bootloader) imei: )))))))))))))))))))))))))
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0710000
(bootloader) cidnum: HTC__Y13
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4090mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: off
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-4dab9d12
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
17th March 2014, 09:11 PM   |  #2  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal, Quebec
Thanks Meter: 1,281
 
3,303 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Superpulla

Hi. I am Superpulla and i like go to stock from Maximus HD rom. i have 4.19.401.8 Version. I don't know witch ruu.zip i must download. all of them are meant to be on JB??!. If someone could help me with this, i be so thankfull.

I allready get my cid back to stock: HTC__Y13

HTC One m7_ul kitkat 4.4.2 Sense 5.5

Main guestions are: 1. What i do now?
2. Witch Ruu.zip i can flash

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.56.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.23.3263.28
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 4.19.401.8
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-OFF
(bootloader) serialno: ))))))))))))))))))))))
(bootloader) imei: )))))))))))))))))))))))))
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0710000
(bootloader) cidnum: HTC__Y13
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4090mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: off
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-4dab9d12
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0

http://www.htc1guru.com/dld/ruu-zip-...78_signed-zip/

---------- Post added at 03:11 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:08 PM ----------

Code:
fastboot oem rebootRUU
fastboot flash zip <name_of_file>.zip
fastboot flash zip <name_of_file>.zip
fastboot reboot
then apply all ota updates from 1.28.401.x to 4.19.401.x

stay S-OFF

remeber that flashing a ruu will wipe your phone totally so backup your personal/madia files before.
Last edited by alray; 17th March 2014 at 09:16 PM.
17th March 2014, 09:15 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Do i have to relock bootloader first and then run Ruu`?
17th March 2014, 09:17 PM   |  #4  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal, Quebec
Thanks Meter: 1,281
 
3,303 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Superpulla

Do i have to relock bootloader first and then run Ruu`?

No, not with s-off.
17th March 2014, 09:19 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

http://www.htc1guru.com/dld/ruu-zip-...78_signed-zip/

---------- Post added at 03:11 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:08 PM ----------

Code:
fastboot oem rebootRUU
fastboot flash zip <name_of_file>.zip
fastboot flash zip <name_of_file>.zip
fastboot reboot
then apply all ota updates from 1.28.401.x to 4.19.401.x

stay S-OFF

remeber that flashing a ruu will wipe your phone totally so backup your personal/media files before.


Can i make my phone s-off and relocked/Locked after i flash Ruu?
Last edited by Superpulla; 17th March 2014 at 09:22 PM. Reason: different txt
17th March 2014, 09:26 PM   |  #6  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal, Quebec
Thanks Meter: 1,281
 
3,303 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Superpulla

Do i have to relock first before flashing ruu? or can i make my phone S-ON and locked afterwards.

No, as I said you don't need to relock because you have s-off !!!

are you returning your device to stock for repair under warranty? if no then stay unlocked and s-off.

---------- Post added at 03:26 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:23 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Superpulla

Can i make my phone s-off and relocked/Locked after i flash Ruu?

your phone will stays unlocked and s-off even if you flash the ruu.
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th March 2014, 12:36 AM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

No, as I said you don't need to relock because you have s-off !!!

are you returning your device to stock for repair under warranty? if no then stay unlocked and s-off.

---------- Post added at 03:26 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:23 PM ----------



your phone will stays unlocked and s-off even if you flash the ruu.


I have now stock ruu flashed and i have installed all the ota updates. Except.. it can't update the final update to kit Kat. I have now 4.3 and when I click check for updates . It says no updates available. What should I do?
18th March 2014, 12:42 AM   |  #8  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal, Quebec
Thanks Meter: 1,281
 
3,303 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Superpulla

I have now stock ruu flashed and i have installed all the ota updates. Except.. it can't update the final update to kit Kat. I have now 4.3 and when I click check for updates . It says no updates available. What should I do?

Latest ota update (4.4.2) was pulled from HTC due to incompatibilities with some wifi rooter brands. So its is not available ota atm. It will probably be redeployed soon. You can also manually flash the ota from stock recovery if you want. Let me know if you want to and I'll explain you how, but before post an updated ''fastboot getvar all''.
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th March 2014, 12:54 AM   |  #9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Prompt
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

Latest ota update (4.4.2) was pulled from HTC due to incompatibilities with some wifi rooter brands. So its is not available ota atm. It will probably be redeployed soon. You can also manually flash the ota from stock recovery if you want. Let me know if you want to and I'll explain you how, but before post an updated ''fastboot getvar all''.


Okay so that's why it is no available. Thank you very much! It is so great that we have so nice people here on xda developers.

Yes I will like to update to kitkat. I will be in touch!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
back to stock, htc one ruu, sense 5.5, stock 4.4.2
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes