Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,495 Members 37,091 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Witch ruu.zip/.exe i should download.

Tip us?
 
Superpulla
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 31
Join Date: May 2012
Phone [Q] Witch ruu.zip/.exe i should download.

Hi. I am Superpulla and i like go to stock from Maximus HD rom. i have 4.19.401.8 Version. I don't know witch ruu.zip i must download. all of them are meant to be on JB??!. If someone could help me with this, i be so thankfull.

I allready get my cid back to stock: HTC__Y13

HTC One m7_ul kitkat 4.4.2 Sense 5.5

Main guestions are: 1. What i do now?
2. Witch Ruu.zip i can flash

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.56.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.23.3263.28
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 4.19.401.8
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-OFF
(bootloader) serialno: ))))))))))))))))))))))
(bootloader) imei: )))))))))))))))))))))))))
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0710000
(bootloader) cidnum: HTC__Y13
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4090mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: off
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-4dab9d12
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
 
alray
Old
(Last edited by alray; 17th March 2014 at 08:16 PM.)
#2  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,098
Posts: 2,841
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Superpulla View Post
Hi. I am Superpulla and i like go to stock from Maximus HD rom. i have 4.19.401.8 Version. I don't know witch ruu.zip i must download. all of them are meant to be on JB??!. If someone could help me with this, i be so thankfull.

I allready get my cid back to stock: HTC__Y13

HTC One m7_ul kitkat 4.4.2 Sense 5.5

Main guestions are: 1. What i do now?
2. Witch Ruu.zip i can flash

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.56.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.23.3263.28
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 4.19.401.8
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-OFF
(bootloader) serialno: ))))))))))))))))))))))
(bootloader) imei: )))))))))))))))))))))))))
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0710000
(bootloader) cidnum: HTC__Y13
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4090mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: off
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-4dab9d12
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
http://www.htc1guru.com/dld/ruu-zip-...78_signed-zip/

---------- Post added at 03:11 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:08 PM ----------

Code:
fastboot oem rebootRUU
fastboot flash zip <name_of_file>.zip
fastboot flash zip <name_of_file>.zip
fastboot reboot
then apply all ota updates from 1.28.401.x to 4.19.401.x

stay S-OFF

remeber that flashing a ruu will wipe your phone totally so backup your personal/madia files before.
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
 
Superpulla
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 31
Join Date: May 2012
Do i have to relock bootloader first and then run Ruu`?
 
alray
Old
#4  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,098
Posts: 2,841
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Superpulla View Post
Do i have to relock bootloader first and then run Ruu`?
No, not with s-off.
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
 
Superpulla
Old
(Last edited by Superpulla; 17th March 2014 at 08:22 PM.) Reason: different txt
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 31
Join Date: May 2012
Default -

Quote:
Originally Posted by alray View Post
http://www.htc1guru.com/dld/ruu-zip-...78_signed-zip/

---------- Post added at 03:11 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:08 PM ----------

Code:
fastboot oem rebootRUU
fastboot flash zip <name_of_file>.zip
fastboot flash zip <name_of_file>.zip
fastboot reboot
then apply all ota updates from 1.28.401.x to 4.19.401.x

stay S-OFF

remeber that flashing a ruu will wipe your phone totally so backup your personal/media files before.

Can i make my phone s-off and relocked/Locked after i flash Ruu?
 
alray
Old
#6  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,098
Posts: 2,841
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Superpulla View Post
Do i have to relock first before flashing ruu? or can i make my phone S-ON and locked afterwards.
No, as I said you don't need to relock because you have s-off !!!

are you returning your device to stock for repair under warranty? if no then stay unlocked and s-off.

---------- Post added at 03:26 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:23 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Superpulla View Post
Can i make my phone s-off and relocked/Locked after i flash Ruu?
your phone will stays unlocked and s-off even if you flash the ruu.
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Superpulla
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 31
Join Date: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray View Post
No, as I said you don't need to relock because you have s-off !!!

are you returning your device to stock for repair under warranty? if no then stay unlocked and s-off.

---------- Post added at 03:26 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:23 PM ----------



your phone will stays unlocked and s-off even if you flash the ruu.

I have now stock ruu flashed and i have installed all the ota updates. Except.. it can't update the final update to kit Kat. I have now 4.3 and when I click check for updates . It says no updates available. What should I do?
 
alray
Old
#8  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,098
Posts: 2,841
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Superpulla View Post
I have now stock ruu flashed and i have installed all the ota updates. Except.. it can't update the final update to kit Kat. I have now 4.3 and when I click check for updates . It says no updates available. What should I do?
Latest ota update (4.4.2) was pulled from HTC due to incompatibilities with some wifi rooter brands. So its is not available ota atm. It will probably be redeployed soon. You can also manually flash the ota from stock recovery if you want. Let me know if you want to and I'll explain you how, but before post an updated ''fastboot getvar all''.
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Superpulla
Old
#9  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 31
Join Date: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray View Post
Latest ota update (4.4.2) was pulled from HTC due to incompatibilities with some wifi rooter brands. So its is not available ota atm. It will probably be redeployed soon. You can also manually flash the ota from stock recovery if you want. Let me know if you want to and I'll explain you how, but before post an updated ''fastboot getvar all''.

Okay so that's why it is no available. Thank you very much! It is so great that we have so nice people here on xda developers.

Yes I will like to update to kitkat. I will be in touch!

Tags
back to stock, htc one ruu, sense 5.5, stock 4.4.2
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes