Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,912 Members 40,819 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] D955 on 4.2.2: widget freezing?

Tip us?
 
Aratheba
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 232
Join Date: Jun 2009
Question [Q] D955 on 4.2.2: widget freezing?

I've just bought my GFlex (D955) yesterday and I do really like it.
But it happened to me more than a couple of times in just one day of usage that some widgets on the homescreen seem to be freezed!
I'm talking about third party widget apps, like FalconPro or another widget dealing with data plan monitoring.
For instance, with FalconPro widget if I press refresh, nothing happens, the widget still show the last tweets count. While if I start the FalconPro app, I can see there were new tweets (the counter has increased).
Is it a known issue with 4.2.2 on D955? Anyone else is experiencing this issue?

Thanks in advance
 
letschky
Old
#2  
letschky's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 529
Posts: 615
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Perchtoldsdorf/Vienna

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aratheba View Post
I've just bought my GFlex (D955) yesterday and I do really like it.
But it happened to me more than a couple of times in just one day of usage that some widgets on the homescreen seem to be freezed!
I'm talking about third party widget apps, like FalconPro or another widget dealing with data plan monitoring.
For instance, with FalconPro widget if I press refresh, nothing happens, the widget still show the last tweets count. While if I start the FalconPro app, I can see there were new tweets (the counter has increased).
Is it a known issue with 4.2.2 on D955? Anyone else is experiencing this issue?

Thanks in advance
I have a D955,i have no issue with third party widgets/apps.I use Flipboard Widget,Android Pro Widgets,no Problem with this.

LG G Pro 2 D838 White 32GB
Stock Rom/10e Root

LG G Pad 8.3
LRS Rom 2.5

Older Devices:LG G Flex D955 - LG G2 - HTC Droid DNA - HTC One X Plus - Samsung Note II - LG Optimus 4X HD - HTC ONE X
 
Aratheba
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 232
Join Date: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by letschky View Post
I have a D955,i have no issue with third party widgets/apps.I use Flipboard Widget,Android Pro Widgets,no Problem with this.

Thanks for your answer, I'll keep an eye on it. Yesterday afternoon didn't have any problem...I hope it was just something temporary.


Inviato dal mio iPad utilizzando Tapatalk
 
letschky
Old
#4  
letschky's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 529
Posts: 615
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Perchtoldsdorf/Vienna

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aratheba View Post
Thanks for your answer, I'll keep an eye on it. Yesterday afternoon didn't have any problem...I hope it was just something temporary.


Inviato dal mio iPad utilizzando Tapatalk
Its your Software version 10a or 10b?

LG G Pro 2 D838 White 32GB
Stock Rom/10e Root

LG G Pad 8.3
LRS Rom 2.5

Older Devices:LG G Flex D955 - LG G2 - HTC Droid DNA - HTC One X Plus - Samsung Note II - LG Optimus 4X HD - HTC ONE X
 
Aratheba
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 232
Join Date: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by letschky View Post
Its your Software version 10a or 10b?
It's 10a

Inviato dal mio LG-D955 utilizzando Tapatalk
 
Aratheba
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 232
Join Date: Jun 2009
It happened again few minutes ago. I even tried others widget, I installed talons Twitter client instead of falcon, I configured it and when I added the widget to my home screen it didn't refresh although I was pressing the refresh button.: (

Inviato dal mio LG-D955 utilizzando Tapatalk
 
Aratheba
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 232
Join Date: Jun 2009
I have to reboot the device in order to have those widget working again.: (
That's really strange, others 3rd party widget like WeatherPro seems to work, others like falcon, talons or widget 3 don't.
I really don't understand!!!

Inviato dal mio LG-D955 utilizzando Tapatalk
 
letschky
Old
#8  
letschky's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 529
Posts: 615
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Perchtoldsdorf/Vienna

 
DONATE TO ME
Well then it will be up to the app, maybe wait for the next version

LG G Pro 2 D838 White 32GB
Stock Rom/10e Root

LG G Pad 8.3
LRS Rom 2.5

Older Devices:LG G Flex D955 - LG G2 - HTC Droid DNA - HTC One X Plus - Samsung Note II - LG Optimus 4X HD - HTC ONE X
 
Aratheba
Old
#9  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 232
Join Date: Jun 2009
Three different apps altogether have the same problem?!?! Mmh, it seems too weird. I'll try hard resetting maybe


Inviato dal mio LG-D955 utilizzando Tapatalk
 
letschky
Old
#10  
letschky's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 529
Posts: 615
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Perchtoldsdorf/Vienna

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aratheba View Post
Three different apps altogether have the same problem?!?! Mmh, it seems too weird. I'll try hard resetting maybe


Inviato dal mio LG-D955 utilizzando Tapatalk
Result?

LG G Pro 2 D838 White 32GB
Stock Rom/10e Root

LG G Pad 8.3
LRS Rom 2.5

Older Devices:LG G Flex D955 - LG G2 - HTC Droid DNA - HTC One X Plus - Samsung Note II - LG Optimus 4X HD - HTC ONE X

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Slide Dial Replacement Dialer Lets You Make Calls from Anywhere

If you frequently make phone calls, your dialer (aka phone app)is one of the … more

Navigate with Your Samsung Gear 2 Using DMA Navi Watch

Whether you’re travelling to a new destination or exploring some previously … more

Xperia Z1 Stereo Speaker Mod, Cell Phone Unlocking Legal Again! – XDA Developer TV

Cell Phone Unlocking is legal again!! That and much … more