FORUMS

Bootloop - Can access Recovery

2 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By bendrick92, Junior Member on 22nd March 2014, 07:58 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hey everyone,

So earlier this evening I attempted to flash a new ROM to my Transformer. Unfortunately, something went wonky during the Factory Reset and it froze for about an hour. Not knowing what else to do, I ended up resetting the tablet and booting back into Recovery.

Long story short, I currently have TWRP v2.6.3.2 installed and accessible. Unfortunately I am unable to boot into any ROM I flash. I am able to go through the setup process just fine (have tried CROMi-X 5.4 and CROMi-X 5.2.3), but once the tablet restarts after installing, I am stuck at a boot loop on the ASUS splash screen. Did I inadvertently delete some system files that aren't replaced with a new ROM?

I'm out of ideas at this point and am hoping someone out there can help guide me in the right direction. My current plan is to try reverting to the stock Android provided by ASUS on their website (4.2.1). I really appreciate any advice/help anyone can provide, and thank you in advance!
The Following User Says Thank You to bendrick92 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
22nd March 2014, 10:50 AM |#2  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,960
 
More
If you want to know what the problem is, get a logcat. If you just want to fix it, do another Factory Reset. If that doesn't work, run "Format Data" in TWRP (this may take 1-2 hours). Note that this will delete all your user data on the tablet.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to _that For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd March 2014, 07:21 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by _that

If you want to know what the problem is, get a logcat. If you just want to fix it, do another Factory Reset. If that doesn't work, run "Format Data" in TWRP (this may take 1-2 hours). Note that this will delete all your user data on the tablet.

Thank you so so much for your help _that. I had no luck after doing another Factory Reset, but a second run through TWRP's "Format Data" worked like a charm. Kudos to XDA for being the savior of my sanity!
The Following User Says Thank You to bendrick92 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes