Post Reply

Gravity box for transparent status bar?

OP cconcepts

18th March 2014, 09:16 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
I can't find a transparency setting in the status bar mods on gravity box anywhere. Am I missing something ? Cause I thought xposed and gravity would get me that status bar.....

Droid Ultra "DEV" edition.
19th March 2014, 10:21 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Install "Enable Translucent Decor" from Xposed, it's not in Gravity Box. Also, check-out Tinted Status Bar to color-match the status bar with apps when outside of homescreen.
Last edited by zefyx; 19th March 2014 at 11:33 AM.
19th March 2014, 01:12 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by zefyx

Install "Enable Translucent Decor" from Xposed, it's not in Gravity Box. Also, check-out Tinted Status Bar to color-match the status bar with apps when outside of homescreen.

Thanks!

Droid Ultra "DEV" edition.
19th March 2014, 01:49 PM   |  #4  
chevyrado14's Avatar
Member
Flag Greenwood, DE
Thanks Meter: 10
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
you can use a different launcher to get it too. the google now launcher, apex, and nova all have it.
19th March 2014, 08:47 PM   |  #5  
Caseyk621's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rochester, NY
Thanks Meter: 168
 
515 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cconcepts

Thanks!

Droid Ultra "DEV" edition.

Did this work for you w stock launcher?

Sent from my Dev Ed. Ultra
19th March 2014, 09:42 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Nope....I'm having issues installing the other kk apk s from the other thread as well....might just go with a different launcher.

Droid Ultra "DEV" edition.
20th March 2014, 01:08 AM   |  #7  
Caseyk621's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rochester, NY
Thanks Meter: 168
 
515 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cconcepts

Nope....I'm having issues installing the other kk apk s from the other thread as well....might just go with a different launcher.

Droid Ultra "DEV" edition.

What kind of issues. I got them to work no problem?

Sent from my Dev Ed. Ultra
20th March 2014, 01:34 AM   |  #8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
I tried replacing the old files with the new ones after renaming the old ones to .bak or .old and my phone wouldn't get past the droid eye on boot....I used both es file and root explorer with no difference. However I did notice the permissions on the new files were rw-rw-- not rw-r-r... I tried changing permissions but es won't do it says failed. Root explorer doesn't show an option to change permissions.... If it did it was would fail as well...

Droid Ultra "DEV" edition.
20th March 2014, 02:01 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Illinois
Thanks Meter: 79
 
1,055 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
GravityBox supports this. It's under transparency management.

Ok wait Wtf. Why is this gone after updating to KK?

Sent from my unlocked consumer edition Motorola Droid Maxx xt1080m.
20th March 2014, 05:44 PM   |  #10  
Caseyk621's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rochester, NY
Thanks Meter: 168
 
515 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cconcepts

I tried replacing the old files with the new ones after renaming the old ones to .bak or .old and my phone wouldn't get past the droid eye on boot....I used both es file and root explorer with no difference. However I did notice the permissions on the new files were rw-rw-- not rw-r-r... I tried changing permissions but es won't do it says failed. Root explorer doesn't show an option to change permissions.... If it did it was would fail as well...

Droid Ultra "DEV" edition.

You need to also make sure you're renaming the corresponding .odex files to .bak as well. Root explorer you can change permissions by long pressing on the file. A menu will pop up where you can select permissions.

Sent from my Dev Ed. Ultra

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes