Post Reply

[MOD](Updated 4/5/2013)S4 WEATHER FULLY WORKING!!!(mb4)(mb5)(mb6)

OP marcos600rr

31st March 2013, 11:03 PM   |  #1  
marcos600rr's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag san juan
Thanks Meter: 180
 
544 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
My friends i present you the accuweather of the S4 fully working!!!!
Take in mind is a mod not the original but we're doing all we can to make it look like it is!!!!!
Thnx to dr30ma who has inspired me a lot to make this happen! and to all ussers reporting this to make it better Thnx
Some users report that worked on at&t variants including a tester friend of mine!






How to? Simple
1.download
2.drop it in sd
3.reboot recovery
4.wipe cahe/dalvick cahe
5.flash
6.enjoy

Recomended recovery twrp or phils
Change log

4/2/2013
Fixed some minor bugs on snow and rain display.
Added folders missing an db in some systems blame Samsung for that have look in to some stock firmwares and the files were missing or outdated.Dnt knw why?
Updated script no more clear data in apps

4/4/2013
Fixed minor bugs and added landscape imgs


TO DO:
1.Fix landscape bug showing old weather img working on that one!! Be patiente lots of files need to be moded[DONE]
2.Fix some samsung bad translate

DOWNLOADS

NON TRANSPARENT

http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?sxi47taxm5xa710

TRANSPARENT

http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?jbc234m6xywxmnx


Hope you like it!
A thnx will be apreciated if you like it!
Last edited by marcos600rr; 6th April 2013 at 03:22 PM.
The Following 51 Users Say Thank You to marcos600rr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2013, 11:32 PM   |  #2  
Garfildu's Avatar
Member
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 5
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Unhappy Not working
I don't know why i did everything as u said it's in the widget section but when i put it on the screen "Problem loading widget" ? Any idea ?
31st March 2013, 11:44 PM   |  #3  
marcos600rr's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag san juan
Thanks Meter: 180
 
544 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Re: [MOD] S4 WEATHER FULLY WORKING!!!(mb4)(mb5)(mb6)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Garfildu

I don't know why i did everything as u said it's in the widget section but when i put it on the screen "Problem loading widget" ? Any idea ?

Wich base are you ussing mate??

Enviado desde mi GT-N7100 usando Tapatalk 2
31st March 2013, 11:54 PM   |  #4  
mexiking713's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston, TX
Thanks Meter: 230
 
1,364 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Re: [MOD] S4 WEATHER FULLY WORKING!!!(mb4)(mb5)(mb6)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Garfildu

I don't know why i did everything as u said it's in the widget section but when i put it on the screen "Problem loading widget" ? Any idea ?

I had this problem. Go into setting> application manager> all.

Clear data for Weather Daemon, Weather widget, and Weather widget main.

Go back to the home screen and it should be working. Im on MA7 Android 4.1.2 on the Sprint Note 2 variant SPH-L900.

Sent from a galaxy note 2 far far away...
Last edited by mexiking713; 31st March 2013 at 11:59 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to mexiking713 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st April 2013, 01:09 AM   |  #5  
carlospr21's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag P.R. Levittown
Thanks Meter: 954
 
1,492 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Re: [MOD] S4 WEATHER FULLY WORKING!!!(mb4)(mb5)(mb6)
Works great in att stock note 2 ma4 and kl7

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using xda premium
1st April 2013, 01:27 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 221
 
980 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
The transparent one, the bottom time and the location overlap.
1st April 2013, 01:31 AM   |  #7  
marcos600rr's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag san juan
Thanks Meter: 180
 
544 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Re: [MOD] S4 WEATHER FULLY WORKING!!!(mb4)(mb5)(mb6)
Quote:
Originally Posted by McLaren__F1

The transparent one, the bottom time and the location overlap.

Im currently using the non transparent one will flash the transparent to see

Enviado desde mi GT-N7100 usando Tapatalk 2
1st April 2013, 04:18 AM   |  #8  
NightHawkUndead's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dalton, GA
Thanks Meter: 493
 
799 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Re: [MOD] S4 WEATHER FULLY WORKING!!!(mb4)(mb5)(mb6)
Anyone know how to get rid of the clock looking thing circled in the picture?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1364786298745.jpg
Views:	4346
Size:	53.0 KB
ID:	1849629  
1st April 2013, 05:58 AM   |  #9  
alienmaan's Avatar
Senior Member
Blaine
Thanks Meter: 25
 
125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NightHawkUndead

Anyone know how to get rid of the clock looking thing circled in the picture?

That's the daylight savings icon.
The Following User Says Thank You to alienmaan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st April 2013, 11:12 AM   |  #10  
Garfildu's Avatar
Member
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 5
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcos600rr

Wich base are you ussing mate??

Enviado desde mi GT-N7100 usando Tapatalk 2

I'm using stock mb6. I tried to clear all data from all but still not working.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Note II Themes and Apps by ThreadRank