FORUMS

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more

Other than XDA (of Course), What’s Your Favorite Site That Covers Android?

There is a number of other great sites that cover … more

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Flashed CyanogenMod incorrectly, touchscreen doesn't work

26th April 2014, 08:23 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi,

Like an idiot, I forgot to take a backup before I flashed CM to my M7. At first, it hung on the loading screen, but after a factory wipe in TWRP, it at least booted. Unfortunately, my touch screen doesn't work, so I can't actually *do* anything. I don't fully know what all I can do with just TWRP, ADB, and Fastboot, and I'd rather not shell out for a new phone. Any advice?
 
 
26th April 2014, 09:42 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 107
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lieronet

Hi,

Like an idiot, I forgot to take a backup before I flashed CM to my M7. At first, it hung on the loading screen, but after a factory wipe in TWRP, it at least booted. Unfortunately, my touch screen doesn't work, so I can't actually *do* anything. I don't fully know what all I can do with just TWRP, ADB, and Fastboot, and I'd rather not shell out for a new phone. Any advice?

Firstly, if it hangs at the loading screen, wiping it is kinda silly. AS far as im not mistaken, wiping in TWRP will also wipe the OS. So, currently, u don't have a full OS on the phone.
In TWRP 2.7.0.0, you can use an external mouse via USB OTG. So, buy a USB OTG cable, plug in a mouse. then perform a WIPE BEFORE FLASHING THE ROM. So wipe first, then flash CM, then reboot. If it still gets stuck, ask for help. But don't wipe. Im hoping that u didn't wipe the Internal SD card...........
26th April 2014, 10:15 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks for the reply. My touchscreen works in Recovery, but not in the OS. I assume this means I don't need to buy the adapter you mentioned? Anyway, I do not believe I wiped the SD card. I am having trouble flashing cyanogenmod through Fastboot. Which partition should I be flashing it to? I apologize for my very basic questions, but I'm in a bit over my head here.
26th April 2014, 10:56 PM |#4  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,749
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lieronet

Thanks for the reply. My touchscreen works in Recovery, but not in the OS. I assume this means I don't need to buy the adapter you mentioned? Anyway, I do not believe I wiped the SD card. I am having trouble flashing cyanogenmod through Fastboot. Which partition should I be flashing it to? I apologize for my very basic questions, but I'm in a bit over my head here.

you don't flash a rom from fastboot
flash it from recovery (TWRP)

---------- Post added at 05:56 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:48 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

you don't flash a rom from fastboot
flash it from recovery (TWRP)

more information is needed if you really want help
post fastboot getvar all (minus serial no and imei)
post the link to the CM you flashed
post what recovery your using
do you have s-off
27th April 2014, 12:04 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

more information is needed if you really want help
post fastboot getvar all (minus serial no and imei)
post the link to the CM you flashed
post what recovery your using
do you have s-off

getvar all:

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.56.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4T.24.3218.09
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 4.18.502.7
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0712000
(bootloader) cidnum: CWS__001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4285mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-c6bbb6d4
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!

loaded CM 10.1-20130512-CPUFREQ-m7, which is probably ancient. Got it from ROM manager.
Using CWM Recovery 6.0.4.3 right now
I do not have s-off, which is weird because I had it previously.

I appreciate the help.
27th April 2014, 12:12 AM |#6  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,749
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lieronet

getvar all:

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.56.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4T.24.3218.09
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 4.18.502.7
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0712000
(bootloader) cidnum: CWS__001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4285mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-c6bbb6d4
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!

loaded CM 10.1-20130512-CPUFREQ-m7, which is probably ancient. Got it from ROM manager.
Using CWM Recovery 6.0.4.3 right now
I do not have s-off, which is weird because I had it previously.

I appreciate the help.

yep your on the new AT&T Firmware
you can flash the RUU and try to get it back or look for the new version of CM

http://www.androidruu.com/getdownloa...5_signed_2.exe
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes