Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Service [SOLVED] [Q] VZW Max Won't Connect to PC but charges/constant reboots

OP LocBox

17th March 2014, 06:41 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
I have a vzw max and i recently reverted everything back to stock and unrooted; or so i believed. The kernel still says 3.4.10 etc. and the phone has no signal nor can it find my location. It keeps rebooting every 30 secs or so and no matter what mode I put the device into, it isn't recognized by my PC. the bootloader is locked and I am S-Off. This all happened after I tried to flash CWM's HTC M7 recovery because the Max isn't listed and I couldn't figure out how to flash TWRP. Help please because this is getting crazy and I can't figure out what to do...
Last edited by LocBox; 18th March 2014 at 05:17 PM. Reason: Solved.
17th March 2014, 11:13 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
bump
18th March 2014, 01:10 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
nobody at all eh...
18th March 2014, 04:23 AM   |  #4  
dottat's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag york, pa
Thanks Meter: 1,415
 
3,186 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LocBox

nobody at all eh...

So if you boot to bootloader keeps rebooting there too?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
18th March 2014, 02:04 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
dude i feel for you.

why did you put m7 cwm on there. clearly not for this device.

can you still get to bootloader? if you can flash the correct recovery! then find a backup someone has done and restore. or flash the correct boot.img

dude here's the correct recovery

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2498749
Last edited by japodude; 18th March 2014 at 02:09 PM. Reason: link added
18th March 2014, 02:56 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Well the only problem is my any pc won't even detect that it's connected when I plug it into it. So I can't use any fastboot or adb methods and even when I put the phone into fastboot mode it doesn't connect either. I'm able to put it into bootloader mode and it doesn't reset but still no connection; just charges. I've tried flashing through stock recovery manually and it aborts every attempt I'm assuming because my BL is locked..
18th March 2014, 03:02 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
No it doesn't
18th March 2014, 03:15 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by dottat

So if you boot to bootloader keeps rebooting there too?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

no it doesnt'
18th March 2014, 03:19 PM   |  #9  
dottat's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag york, pa
Thanks Meter: 1,415
 
3,186 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LocBox

no it doesnt'

Ok. I know how we can fix then. Let me pm you

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to dottat For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th March 2014, 05:02 PM   |  #10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Thanks
Dottat has helped me and not a moment too soon, I was seconds from printing out the return label for HTC and sending it in for a refurb exchange. smbh. thanks man.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes