Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,547 Members 43,090 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Almost no vibration after installing CM11

Tip us?
 
superadamwo
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default [Q] Almost no vibration after installing CM11

I was using a nightly version of Cyanogenmod 11 for a while, and after one of the nightly updates, my vibration intensity has basically gone to nothing. I can still feel it very slightly but it's almost imperceptible. To try and fix it, I've gone as far as restoring to stock everything (including stock recovery etc.) to see if that would fix it, but still the same issue. Is there any chance this is still a software problem, or is it probably an issue with the vibration motors themselves?
 
Bhavpreet
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 264
Join Date: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by superadamwo View Post
I was using a nightly version of Cyanogenmod 11 for a while, and after one of the nightly updates, my vibration intensity has basically gone to nothing. I can still feel it very slightly but it's almost imperceptible. To try and fix it, I've gone as far as restoring to stock everything (including stock recovery etc.) to see if that would fix it, but still the same issue. Is there any chance this is still a software problem, or is it probably an issue with the vibration motors themselves?
cm based roms normally have a vibration strength that it set very low. Download trickster mod from the playstore and go to the fourth page (specific), you can set the vibrator strength there. Stock HTC One Sense is 2700.
 
superadamwo
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bhavpreet View Post
cm based roms normally have a vibration strength that it set very low. Download trickster mod from the playstore and go to the fourth page (specific), you can set the vibrator strength there. Stock HTC One Sense is 2700.
Yeah I tried that, I set it to the highest value and was still imperceptible. Hardware issue?
 
Bhavpreet
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 264
Join Date: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by superadamwo View Post
Yeah I tried that, I set it to the highest value and was still imperceptible. Hardware issue?
only plausible explanation remaining
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Shane Francis to Talk Android, Robotics, and Vision at XDA:DevCon 2014

Our international xda:devcon 14in Manchester, UK on the weekend of … more

LG G Watch Tool is a Toolkit all Owners Need

The LG G Watch is one of the first two devices hitting the market rocking the highly anticipated … more

Benchmark Your CPU Performance with Mini CPU Integer Script

When it comes to device testing, there are two types of people on XDA. The first … more

Rid Yourself of Charging Annoyances with No Wake on Charge Xposed Module

Almost every OEM has skinned and otherwise modifiedAndroid to suit … more