What’s the Ideal Phone Screen Size and Why?

There’s no denying that smartphones have gotten bigger and bigger over the last few … more

European HTC One M8 Lollipop Update Rollout Begins

A fortnight ago, Android 5.0 Lollipop began rolling out to unlocked and developer editions … more

Streamline Wedding Planning with Google Weddings

Wedding planning is an extremelystrenuou tasks for most people – the flowers, the … more

Reasons, Limits and Improvements of Display Growth

The world of smartphones has seen an increase in specification numbers, year after year. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Boot loop

OP joncy92

21st March 2014, 05:00 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 9
 
139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
HI guys,

I have an EU HD2 (512MB), and no matter what android I try to install on the NAND it boot loops. I have done the following steps:
1. Task29
2. Install Magldr
3. Install CWM
4. Install ROM


but still no matter what ROM I try I get a bootloop...did I miss something?
21st March 2014, 11:14 PM   |  #2  
lolerpro8's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag uoy dellort tsuj I
Thanks Meter: 188
 
543 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joncy92

HI guys,

I have an EU HD2 (512MB), and no matter what android I try to install on the NAND it boot loops. I have done the following steps:
1. Task29
2. Install Magldr
3. Install CWM
4. Install ROM


but still no matter what ROM I try I get a bootloop...did I miss something?

Resising partitions?

Sent from my NexusHD2 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
23rd March 2014, 12:28 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Malang
Thanks Meter: 19
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joncy92

HI guys,

I have an EU HD2 (512MB), and no matter what android I try to install on the NAND it boot loops. I have done the following steps:
1. Task29
2. Install Magldr
3. Install CWM
4. Install ROM


but still no matter what ROM I try I get a bootloop...did I miss something?

please read the whole ROM thread before you flashing,u had an EU model by it means u need to had an ext. partition on your SD card,and also be wise to choose at least class 6-class 10 SD Card so there will be no problem or lagging on your device.Thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes