HTC Sense Camera & Gallery for M8 GPE Lollipop

If you are running a GPE ROM and miss the sense gallery and camera, this flashable zip by … more

XenonHD Unofficial AOSP-based ROM for Find 7a

XDA Recognized Contributor uppon2 & Team Horizon are bringing the Oppo … more

Sunshine Compatible with HTC One M9

Two Senior Recognized Developers jcase and beaups officially released a new version of Sunshine. … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for YU Yureka

YU Yureka recently received an official Cyanogen OS 12S update. If you prefer to use a newer revision of … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Boot loop

21st March 2014, 04:00 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 9
 
141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
HI guys,

I have an EU HD2 (512MB), and no matter what android I try to install on the NAND it boot loops. I have done the following steps:
1. Task29
2. Install Magldr
3. Install CWM
4. Install ROM


but still no matter what ROM I try I get a bootloop...did I miss something?
 
 
21st March 2014, 10:14 PM |#2  
lolerpro8's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag uoy dellort tsuj I
Thanks Meter: 189
 
543 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joncy92

HI guys,

I have an EU HD2 (512MB), and no matter what android I try to install on the NAND it boot loops. I have done the following steps:
1. Task29
2. Install Magldr
3. Install CWM
4. Install ROM


but still no matter what ROM I try I get a bootloop...did I miss something?

Resising partitions?

Sent from my NexusHD2 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
23rd March 2014, 11:28 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Malang
Thanks Meter: 20
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joncy92

HI guys,

I have an EU HD2 (512MB), and no matter what android I try to install on the NAND it boot loops. I have done the following steps:
1. Task29
2. Install Magldr
3. Install CWM
4. Install ROM


but still no matter what ROM I try I get a bootloop...did I miss something?

please read the whole ROM thread before you flashing,u had an EU model by it means u need to had an ext. partition on your SD card,and also be wise to choose at least class 6-class 10 SD Card so there will be no problem or lagging on your device.Thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes