Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,395 Members 47,327 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Official - the 4.X.X update - discussion thread

Tip us?

Naddict
Old
(Last edited by Stryke_the_Orc; 27th April 2014 at 03:58 PM.)
Forum Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 13644
Default Official - the 4.X.X update - discussion thread

For when it happens, please use this thread to have your respectful discussion. Thanks all!

BIG NEWS...many users are asking to highlight this one post here

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=338 care of @Azrael.arach

This is for people that had the first problem of mobicore problem.

Warning::: THIS WORKED FOR ME BUT I CAN NOT SAY FOR EVERYONE. I AM NOT A DEVELOPER SO MY KNOWLEDGE IS VERY LIMITED!!!!

You need to download the update file from this thread. You will need to rename it to change the .cfg to .zip

Attached is a fix.zip that contains the files you need. You will need to be on a nb4 with root.

Extract zip files and copy them to your internal memory on phone.

Step 1 copy the mobicore-presetup.sh to /system/bin

Step 2 copy all the apk files to /system/app.

Step 3 For each apk you copied you need to set the rght persmissions. rw-r--r--

Step 4 Copy the update file that you renamed to external sdcard.

Step 5 Reboot into recovery by rebooting phone. As soon as screen goes blank from shutting down hold Volume Up + Home + Power. Once you see rebooting into recovery let go of only power button and wait.

Step 6 Once in recovery use the volume down button to highlight update from external storage and hit the power button.

Step 7 Use volume buttons to scroll down to update file and use power button to select it.

Step 8 Wait for about 5 to 10 minutes.

Step 9 You will be returned to recovery menu, scroll down using volume buttons to wipe cache and hit power button.

Step 10 Hit power button on reboot and wait.