Official - the 4.X.X update - discussion thread

OP Naddict

19th March 2014, 12:37 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag 28.2S, 92.1W
Thanks Meter: 13,817

8,467 posts
More
For when it happens, please use this thread to have your respectful discussion. Thanks all!

BIG NEWS...many users are asking to highlight this one post here

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=338 care of @Azrael.arach

This is for people that had the first problem of mobicore problem.

Warning::: THIS WORKED FOR ME BUT I CAN NOT SAY FOR EVERYONE. I AM NOT A DEVELOPER SO MY KNOWLEDGE IS VERY LIMITED!!!!

You need to download the update file from this thread. You will need to rename it to change the .cfg to .zip

Attached is a fix.zip that contains the files you need. You will need to be on a nb4 with root.

Extract zip files and copy them to your internal memory on phone.

Step 1 copy the mobicore-presetup.sh to /system/bin

Step 2 copy all the apk files to /system/app.

Step 3 For each apk you copied you need to set the rght persmissions. rw-r--r--

Step 4 Copy the update file that you renamed to external sdcard.

Step 5 Reboot into recovery by rebooting phone. As soon as screen goes blank from shutting down hold Volume Up + Home + Power. Once you see rebooting into recovery let go of only power button and wait.

Step 6 Once in recovery use the volume down button to highlight update from external storage and hit the power button.

Step 7 Use volume buttons to scroll down to update file and use power button to select it.

Step 8 Wait for about 5 to 10 minutes.

Step 9 You will be returned to recovery menu, scroll down using volume buttons to wipe cache and hit power button.

Step 10 Hit power button on reboot and wait.
Last edited by Stryke_the_Orc; 27th April 2014 at 04:58 PM.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Naddict For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th March 2014, 03:44 PM   |  #2  
Flag TEXAS
Thanks Meter: 507

1,623 posts
More