Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,560 Members 53,656 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How to Spoil the Setting of an Android Smartphone

Tip us?
 
jason_73
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2014
Phone [Q] How to Spoil the Setting of an Android Smartphone

Please Help. Does anyone here know how I can spoil the setting or do something technical to an LG E615 android phone so that the user will feel that the phone has got spoiled and needs to be repaired.
 
f_u_006
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 155
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Kabul
Quote:
Originally Posted by jason_73 View Post
Please Help. Does anyone here know how I can spoil the setting or do something technical to an LG E615 android phone so that the user will feel that the phone has got spoiled and needs to be repaired.
LOL, You can change the font, change the wallpaper (Annoying Wallpaper), Messup with APN which will cause the internet to not work, Installing applications with lots of ad, Messup with developers setting which is dangerous, Change the ringtone to something scary (LMAO) and lots of other mishap.
.
.
.
Hit "Thanks Button" if this helped you!
 
depressed.android
Old
#3  
depressed.android's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Feb 2014
How broken do you want it to appear I can certainly help you make it appear broken. My suggestion would be go into Developer options in the settings turn it on and select the check box for SHOW SURFACE UPDATES it will cause the screen to flicker at random in random colors during any sort of backg

Sent from my NX008HD8G using xda app-developers app

---------- Post added at 11:34 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:29 PM ----------

Sorry hit submit ..... background processes it would work like a charm for sure that should do it for you! Leave some love if it helps. :beer:

Sent from my NX008HD8G using xda app-developers app
 
jason_73
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by f_u_006 View Post
LOL, You can change the font, change the wallpaper (Annoying Wallpaper), Messup with APN which will cause the internet to not work, Installing applications with lots of ad, Messup with developers setting which is dangerous, Change the ringtone to something scary (LMAO) and lots of other mishap.
.
.
.
Hit "Thanks Button" if this helped you!

I don't know where the thanks button is as I am new here, but I do thank u for your kind response....I need to do something with the developer settings.
 
jason_73
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by depressed.android View Post
How broken do you want it to appear I can certainly help you make it appear broken. My suggestion would be go into Developer options in the settings turn it on and select the check box for SHOW SURFACE UPDATES it will cause the screen to flicker at random in random colors during any sort of backg

Sent from my NX008HD8G using xda app-developers app

---------- Post added at 11:34 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:29 PM ----------

Sorry hit submit ..... background processes it would work like a charm for sure that should do it for you! Leave some love if it helps. :beer:

Sent from my NX008HD8G using xda app-developers app
Thanks a lot for your kind response, I will try that and tell u
 
ab4ever
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default ohhh

simple go to setting and mess everything up
 
jason_73
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by depressed.android View Post
How broken do you want it to appear I can certainly help you make it appear broken. My suggestion would be go into Developer options in the settings turn it on and select the check box for SHOW SURFACE UPDATES it will cause the screen to flicker at random in random colors during any sort of backg

Sent from my NX008HD8G using xda app-developers app

---------- Post added at 11:34 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:29 PM ----------

Sorry hit submit ..... background processes it would work like a charm for sure that should do it for you! Leave some love if it helps. :beer:

Sent from my NX008HD8G using xda app-developers app
HI! I tried your advise but there is no such option to submit background processes on LG E615.......so that is not working.....do you or anyone else have other good suggestions?
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes