Awesome Collection of Wallpapers

more

HTC M9’s New BoomSound Speakers

more

HTC One M9 Spec Sheet

more
Post Reply

Need T-mobile Modem on N9005

OP samanbabah

23rd October 2013, 01:07 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
does anyone know where I can get the t-mobile modem? I want to replace it with the one I have on my N9005 to get LTE speeds
8th January 2014, 07:50 AM   |  #2  
BOTICSELLI's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag BUDAPEST
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
I need this one too.
Where can we find the T-Mobile modem for N9005?
8th January 2014, 10:19 AM   |  #3  
vndnguyen's Avatar
Senior Member
Vinnitsa
Thanks Meter: 1,120
 
3,107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by samanbabah

does anyone know where I can get the t-mobile modem? I want to replace it with the one I have on my N9005 to get LTE speeds

Go to sammobile.com, search for your firmware, download and extract modem.bin from there. That's the file you need.

---------- Post added at 04:19 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:16 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by BOTICSELLI

I need this one too.
Where can we find the T-Mobile modem for N9005?

for example, firmware for Hungary T-Mobile is here: http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/1...e=TMH#firmware

download and extract modem.bin from there. Then you can make this file flashable by Odin.
8th January 2014, 03:34 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Not as easy as it looked. You have to get your phone to read the bands that T-Mobile is working with. There is a bunch of us, even a bounty out for it! Trying to get the N9005 version to read At&t LTE bands! Sure you can flash the modem but unsure if it'll work. Keep us updated though if you do flash and receive LTE service!
6th February 2014, 02:01 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Storrs, CT
Thanks Meter: 40
 
228 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PatienceWithin

Not as easy as it looked. You have to get your phone to read the bands that T-Mobile is working with. There is a bunch of us, even a bounty out for it! Trying to get the N9005 version to read At&t LTE bands! Sure you can flash the modem but unsure if it'll work. Keep us updated though if you do flash and receive LTE service!

anybody know if there have been any successes getting lte working on tmobile / at&t on the n9005 via modem flash?
6th February 2014, 02:07 AM   |  #6  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,519
 
3,715 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cpgeek

anybody know if there have been any successes getting lte working on tmobile / at&t on the n9005 via modem flash?

From what I can gather, due to others having same issues, it hasn't been possible (yet) one user notably @PatienceWithin had to sell his 9005 and get an 900A
The Following User Says Thank You to radicalisto For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th March 2014, 04:56 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Storrs, CT
Thanks Meter: 40
 
228 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Donate to Me
More
just polling the community to see if anybody has figured it out yet or has gotten any closer... I'd really rather not resell my phone and buy a 900t but i really want lte... the baseband on these things are pure software, are the same baseband hardware as the tmo and att versions, there's no reason why it can't support the required bands. ugh!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes